Custom styles

Image for British India Announce ‘Nothing Touches Me’ National Album Tour

British India Announce ‘Nothing Touches Me’ National Album Tour

Written by Tom Williams on February 25, 2015

Having announced their highly-anticipated fifth studio album Nothing Touches Me earlier this month, Melbourne alt-rock outfit British India are now ready to take their new tunes on the road, with a huge album tour locked in for April and May.

British India’s 18-date Nothing Touches Me album tour will kick off in Alice Springs on 16th April, before moving around the country and finishing up in the band’s home state on 30th May.

Supporting British India on tour will be rising Adelaide punk outfit Grenadiers and Perth four-piece Tired Lion. Tennant Creek locals Unbroken Expanse will be warming up the crowds at British India’s Alice Springs and Darwin shows.

“We’re looking forward to releasing and touring our new album,” says frontman Declan Melia in a statement. “We like taking bands on the road who challenge us to step up, which is why we’re taking Grenadiers and Tired Lion, they’re both blistering live bands. Unbroken Expanse are buddies of our from NT, a real force to behold and the ultimate party band. It’s going to be a great tour!”

British India’s latest single, Suddenly, followed on from the first cut to be taken from Nothing Touches Me, titled Wrong Direction (below).

Details of British India’s Nothing Touches Me tour are available below. The album is due for release on 13th March, and is currently up for pre-order on iTunes.

UPDATE 01/05/15: Tickets to British India’s tour are selling like hotcakes and they’ve now added a third Melbourne date and a second Sydney show. Details below.

UPDATE 05/05/15: British India have added two extra dates to their Nothing Touches Me tour. The extra shows will take place in Brisbane and Toowoomba at the end of the tour. Details below.

UPDATE 15/05/15: British India’s Newcastle show on 23rd May has sold out.

Watch: British India – Wrong Direction

British India Nothing Touches Me Tour

Supported by Grenadiers, with special guests Tired Lion from 15th to 30th May. Alice Springs and Darwin shows supported by Unbroken Expanse.

Tickets on sale now unless sold out

Thursday, 16th April 2015
The Gap View Hotel, Alice Springs
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 17th April 2015SOLD OUT
Discovery, Darwin
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 18th April 2015SOLD OUT
The Gov, Adelaide
Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 23rd April 2015
Paddy’s, Albury
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 24th April 2015
Romano’s, Wagga Wagga
Tickets: At the door

Saturday, 25th April 2015
Area Hotel, Griffith
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 1st May 2015SOLD OUT
Sound Lounge, Gold Coast
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 2nd May 2015
Urban Music Festival, Caboolture

Wednesday, 6th May 2015SOLD OUT
Karova Lounge, Ballarat
Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 7th May 2015
Club 54, Launceston
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 8th May 2015
Republic Bar, Hobart
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 9th May 2015
Republic Bar, Hobart
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 15th May 2015
Dunsborough Tavern, Dunsborough
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 16th May 2015SOLD OUT
Capitol, Perth
Tickets: Oztix

Sunday, 17th May 2015
Newport, Fremantle
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 22nd May 2015SOLD OUT
Metro Theatre, Sydney
Tickets: Metro Theatre

Saturday, 23rd May 2015SOLD OUT
Cambridge, Newcastle
Tickets: Oztix

Sunday, 24th May 2015
The Basement, Sydney, NSW
Tickets: Moshtix

Thursday, 28th May 2015SOLD OUT
Corner Hotel, Melbourne, VIC
Tickets: Corner Hotel | Oztix

Friday, 29th May 2015SOLD OUT
170 Russell, Melbourne
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 30th May 2015SOLD OUT
Workers Club, Melbourne
Tickets: Oztix

Wednesday, 3rd June 2015
Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Tickets: Corner Hotel | Oztix

Friday, 5th June 2015
Pelly Bar, Frankston, VIC
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 6th June 2015
Riverview Hotel, Tarwin Lower VIC
Tickets: Oztix

Sunday, 7th June 2015
Spirit Bar, Traralgon, VIC
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 12th June 2015NEW SHOW
The Zoo, Brisbane
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 13th June 2015NEW SHOW
Spotted Cow, Toowoomba
Tickets: Oztix

Photos: Fall Out Boy, British India – Entertainment Centre, Sydney 25/10/2013 Photos: Ashley Mar

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script

Nielsen