News

The Delta Riggs Share New Single ‘Never Seen This Before’ With A Disco AF Video Clip

With the release of their third album Active Galactic just weeks away – The Delta Riggs have given us another taste of the record, sharing a brand new single called Never Seen This Before.

Following their previous, more relaxed psych-rock records, this new track is really starting to deliver on the frequency and energy of music that frontman Elliot Harmond promised would be a crucial part of the forthcoming Active Galactic.

The Melbourne rock outfit’s latest track is a disco-themed classic, driven by a vintage funk groove, with a killer saxophone line and twinkling keyboard.

The clip for Never Seen This Before is also disco AF – choc full of roller skates, disco lights, smokey haze, old cars, and full of extras in colourful ’70s clothing including heaps of flared pants, giving off a definite Saturday Night Fever vibe.

Following the album release on Friday, 26th August the Riggs will head out on the road with a tour kicking off this September, and will be taking on a whopping 20 shows over two months.

See below for full tour details.

Watch: The Delta Riggs – Never Seen This Before

The Delta Riggs Active Galactic Australian Tour

Tickets on sale now.

Friday, 23rd September

Prince of Wales, Bunbury

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 24th September

The Rosemount Hotel, Perth

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 29th September

The Whalers Hotel, Warranambool

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 30th September

The Gov, Adelaide

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 1st October

Karova Lounge, Ballarat

Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 3rd October

SSA Club, Albury

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 6th October

Kay St, Traralgon

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 7th October

The Grand Hotel, Mornington

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 8th October

Westernport Hotel, Phillip Island

Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 19th October

Academy Night Club, Canberra

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 21st October

The Corner Hotel, Melbourne

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 22nd October

Torquay Hotel, Torquay

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 27th October

Wollongong Uni, Wollongong

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 28th October

The Metro Theatre, Sydney

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 29th October

Bananna Field Music and Arts Festival, Coffs Harbour

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 4th November

The Entrance Leagues Club, Bateau Bay

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 5th November

Mona Vale Hotel, Mona Vale

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 10th November

The Great Northern Hotel, Byron Bay

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 11th November

The Triffid, Brisbane

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 12th November

SOLBAR, Sunshine Coast

Tickets: Official Website

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more