Dope Lemon Drops New Single, Announces 2019 Nationwide Tour

Dope Lemon, the side project of Angus Stone, has finally announced his return with brand new single ‘Hey You’. To coincide with the single’s release, he’s also taking his music on a nationwide tour.

‘Hey You’ is the lead single taken from Dope Lemon’s upcoming album Smooth Big Cat, the follow up to 2016’s Honey Bones.

Of the album, Stone seems to have given the ‘Smooth Big Cat’ a complete persona.

“A mystical creature of leisure, the Smooth Big Cat likes to stay up late drinking whiskey with his rascally mates listening to records,” a press release reads.

“He doesn’t have stakes in the troubles of the world, and his life is guided by the mood of the breeze & what’s there in front of him. When you’re feeling lost or a shade of blue, you can look to the Smooth Big Cat, and he’ll point you down the road you want to travel.”

Following Smooth Big Cat‘s release, Dope Lemon will be hitting the road in August following his sure-to-be stunning set at Splendour In The Grass. Starting in August, he’ll be playing dates in Sydney, Brisbane, Melbourne, Adelaide and Perth.

Listen to ‘Hey You’, check out the artwork and track listing for Smooth Big Cat and peep all the important tour info below.

Dope Lemon 2019 Nationwide Tour

Tickets on sale midday Monday, 13th May

Friday, 2nd August
Enmore Theatre, Sydney
Tickets: Live Nation

Thursday, 8th August
Tivoli, Brisbane
Tickets: Live Nation

Friday, 9th August
Palais Theatre, Melbourne
Tickets: Live Nation

Thursday, 15th August
HQ, Adelaide
Tickets: Live Nation

Saturday, 17th August
Metropolis, Perth
Tickets: Live Nation

Smooth Big Cat Artwork

Smooth Big Cat Tracklist

1. Hey You
2. Salt & Pepper
3. Hey Little Baby
4. Lonely Boys Paradise
5. Give Me Honey
6. Dope & Smoke
7. Smooth Big Cat
8. The Midnight Slow
9. Mechanical Bull
10. Hey Man, Don’t Look At Me Like That

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more