News

Gang Of Youths Announce Massive National Tour

Sydney alt-rockers Gang Of Youths sold-out every single show of their last tour so they have decided to head back out on the road on another one, this time taking on a huge 24-date run.

Chances are the band will be playing somewhere very close to you in August or September as they’re set to hit the main cities like Sydney and Melbourne as also rural areas like Ballarat and Mildura.

They announced the latest run of dates on their Facebook along with an all caps message that read, “WE WERE OVERWHELMED WITH THE RECEPTION WE RECEIVED THIS LAST TOUR — EVERY SHOW SOLD OUT. AUSTRALIA YOU HAVE OUR HEARTS AND OUR GRATITUDE.”

It’s an incredible feat for a band who only released their debut LP The Positions in April, and we would be willing to bet that there will be more than just a few sold-out shows on this latest tour.

Music Feeds’ Chiara Grassia reviewed The Positions writing, “It’s filled with songs which will one day, no doubt, fill stadiums.” Given the demand for their live shows, they may not be too far off that.

Over the years the band have played support for Vampire Weekend, Foster The People and Frightened Rabbit but they’re now a headlining act in their own right. Instead, Sydney indie-chillers I Know Leopard and Brisbane indie-pop band Zefereli will play support for them on this tour.

Tickets are on sale now and you can check out the extensive list of dates below.

Watch: Gang Of Youths – Radioface

Gang Of Youths National Tour

Wednesday, 5th August

Transit Bar, Canberra

Tickets: Gang Of Youths

Friday, 7th August

UOW Unibar, Wollongong

Tickets: Gang Of Youths

Saturday, 8th August

Metro Theatre, Sydney

Tickets: Gang Of Youths

Wednesday, 12th August

Cambridge, Newcastle

Tickets: Gang Of Youths

Thursday, 13th August

Pier One At Panthers, Port Macquarie

Tickets: Gang Of Youths

Saturday, 15th August

Seaview Tavern, Coffs Harbour

Tickets: Gang Of Youths

Tuesday, 18th August

Byron Bay, Brewery

Tickets: Gang Of Youths

Wednesday, 19th August

Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast

Tickets: Gang Of Youths

Thursday, 20th August

The Triffid, Brisbane

Tickets: Gang Of Youths

Friday, 21st August

The Spotted Cow, Toowoomba

Tickets: Gang Of Youths

Saturday, 22nd August

Maroochy Music And Visual Arts Festival, Sunshine Coast

Tickets: Gang Of Youths

Wednesday, 26th August

Corner Hotel, Melbourne

Tickets: Gang Of Youths

Thursday, 27th August

Tap House, Bendigo

Tickets: Gang Of Youths

Friday, 28th August

Karova Lounge, Ballarat

Tickets: Gang Of Youths

Saturday, 29th August

Workers Club, Geelong

Tickets: Gang Of Youths

Tuesday, 1st September

The Loft, Warrnambool

Tickets: Gang Of Youths

Thursday, 3rd September

Sandbar, Mildura

Tickets: Gang Of Youths

Friday, 4th September

Adelaide Unibar, Adelaide

Tickets: Gang Of Youths

Friday, 11th September

Prince Of Wales Hotel, Bunbury

Tickets: Gang Of Youths

Saturday, 12th September

Capitol, Perth

Tickets: Gang Of Youths

Sunday, 13th September

Newport Hotel, Fremantle

Tickets: Gang Of Youths

Thursday, 17th September

Tapas Bar & Lounge, Devonport

Tickets: Gang Of Youths

Friday, 18th September

Bar 54, Launceston

Tickets: Gang Of Youths

Saturday, 19th September

Republic Bar, Hobart

Tickets: Gang Of Youths

G'DAY EVERYBODYWE WERE OVERWHELMED WITH THE RECEPTION WE RECEIVED THIS LAST TOUR — EVERY SHOW SOLD OUT. AUSTRALIA YOU…

Posted by Gang of Youths on Wednesday, 3 June 2015

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more