Garbage Announce New Album ‘No Gods No Masters’

Garbage have announced their long-awaited return today with news around their forthcoming seventh studio album No Gods No Masters.

Marking their first album since 2016’s Strange Little Birds, the announcement is also accompanied with the release of the album’s lead single ‘The Men Who Rule The World’.

“This is our seventh record, the significant numerology of which affected the DNA of its content: the seven virtues, the seven sorrows, and the seven deadly sins,” Shirley Manson said of the album in a press statement.

“It was our way of trying to make sense of how fucking nuts the world is and the astounding chaos we find ourselves in. It’s the record we felt that we had to make at this time.” 

No Gods No Masters is out Friday, 11th June.

Listen to ‘The Men Who Rule The World’, and view the album’s artwork and tracklist, below.

No Gods No Masters album artwork:

No Gods No Masters tracklist:

  1. The Men Who Rule The World 
  2. The Creeps 
  3. Uncomfortably Me 
  4. Wolves 
  5. Waiting for God 
  6. Godhead 
  7. Anonymous XXX 
  8. A Woman Destroyed 
  9. Flipping the Bird
  10. No Gods No Masters 
  11. This City Will Kill You 

No Gods No Masters Deluxe Edition bonus tracklist:

  1. No Horses 
  2. Starman 
  3. Girls Talk (with Brody Dalle) 
  4. Because The Night (feat. Screaming Females) 
  5. On Fire 
  6. The Chemicals (with Brian Aubert) 
  7. Destroying Angels (feat. John Doe & Exene Cervenka) 
  8. Time Will Destroy Everything

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more