News

Grinspoon Just Cancelled A Show On Their 2017 National Tour

Reformed Aussie rockers Grinspoon have cancelled the Batesmans Bay show which was announced earlier this month as part of their 2017 national tour.

In a statement, the band say, “Due to unforeseen venue renovations beyond TEG Live & Grinspoon’s control the scheduled Batemans Bay Soldiers Club performance will not proceed. The Batemans Bay Soldiers Club apologises to ticket holders, and refunds will be available via Ticketek.”

It’s unclear if a new show in a similar area will be announced in place of the cancelled Batemans Bay show, but the band haven’t mentioned anything about rescheduling the performance. Music Feeds has reached out to the tour promoter for comment.

Grinspoon announced earlier this month that they were coming out of hiatus for a 27-date national tour across the country between June and September, in celebration of the 20th Anniversary of their debut album Guide To Better Living.

Catch the band’s updated list of upcoming tour dates, below.

UPDATE 18/04/17: Grinspoon have added five new shows to their upcoming national tour due to overwhelming demand, including dates in Barooga and Newcastle. See updated tour dates below.

Grinspoon ‘Guide To Better Living’ 2017 National Tour

Supported by Hockey Dad

Tickets on sale now

Friday, 23rd June

Kay St Entertainment Complex, Traralgon (18+)

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 30th June

Margaret Court Arena, Melbourne (Lic. AA)

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 1st JulySOLD OUT

Village Green Hotel, Mulgrave (18+)

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 6th July – NEW SHOW

Enmore Theatre, Sydney (Lic. AA)

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 7th JulySOLD OUT

Enmore Theatre, Sydney (Lic. AA)

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 8th July – SOLD OUT

The Tivoli Theatre, Brisbane (18+)

Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 9th July – NEW SHOW

The Tivoli Theatre, Brisbane (18+)

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 29th July

One Tropical Day @ Darwin Ski Club, Darwin (Lic. AA)**

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 3rd August

The Wool Exchange, Geelong (18+)

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 4th August

Pier Bandroom, Frankston (18+)

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 5th AugustSOLD OUT

Granada Tavern, Hobart (18+)

Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 6th August – NEW SHOW

Granada Tavern, Hobart (18+)

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 10th August

The Jack, Cairns (18+)

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 11th August

Dalrymple Hotel, Townsville (18+)

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 12th August

Magnums, Airlie Beach (18+)

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 17th August

Villa Noosa, Noosaville (18+)

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 18th AugustSOLD OUT

Redland Bay Hotel, Redland Bay (18+)

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 19th August

Shaka Fest, Miami Tavern, Gold Coast (18+)**

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 24th August – SOLD OUT

Dunborough Tavern, Dunsborough (18+
)

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 25th August

Metro City, Perth (18+)

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 26th August

Adelaide Entertainment Centre, Adelaide (AA)

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 31st AugustSOLD OUT

The Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle (18+)

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 1st September

Lismore City Hall, Lismore (18+)

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 2nd September – SOLD OUT

Racehorse Hotel, Ipswich (18+)

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 14th September – SOLD OUT

The Entrance Leagues Club, Bateau Bay (18+)

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 15th September – SOLD OUT

Waves, Wollongong (18+)

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 16th September

UC Refectory, Canberra (18+)

Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 20th September

CSU, Wagga Wagga (18+)

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 21st September – NEW SHOW

Barooga Sports Club, Barooga NSW

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 22nd September

Beer Deluxe, Albury (18+)

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 23rd September – NEW SHOW

NEX Newcastle, Newcastle NSW (18+)

Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 24th September — CANCELLED

Batemans Bay Soldiers Club, Batemans Bay (18+)

Tickets: Official Website

**Hockey Dad not appearing

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more