News

Hunters & Collectors, The Living End Lead Red Hot Summer Tour 10 Year Anniversary Lineup

The Red Hot Summer Tour, launched by promoter Duane McDonald, began in 2011. The line-up saw three artists on the bill who went on to play six shows throughout Victoria, New South Wales and South Australia.

Now, the team behind the Red Hot Summer Tour are gearing up to celebrate a decade of live music in 2020. The event has become one of the most sought after events in the Aussie rock calendar, and to celebrate, they’ll be taking a special anniversary tour on the road.

They’ll be headed all around the country from Queensland’s tropical north, all the way to Western Australia, the Northern Territory, South Australia, Victoria, Tasmania and New South Wales.

It’s a full circle moment for McDonald, where he finally gets to realise his original dream of giving a top quality festival experience to fans across the country.

The lineup for this 10 year anniversary Red Hot Summer Tour sees an all-star Australian lineup teed up for the massive four month series.

They’re reuniting ARIA Hall of Fame inductees Hunters & Collectors for the tour, and in support, they’ve got James Reyne, The Living End, The Angels, Baby Animals, Killing Heidi and Boom Crash Opera.

“The past 10 years have gone so fast and we have been so proud to see the RED HOT SUMMER TOUR continue to grow each year,” says McDonald. “The support we have received from audiences has been phenomenal. To everyone who has attended a Red Hot Summer Tour show over the last decade – thank you. You are the reason we do what we do, and will continue to bring you the best quality music experience, every year. We can’t wait to celebrate the 10th anniversary of Red Hot Rock with music fans around the country.”

UPDATE 19/09/19: An extra and final tour date in Noose has been added to the Red Hot Summer tour. Details below.

Red Hot Summer 10 Year Anniversary Tour 2019

Saturday, 4th January 2020

Bendigo Racecourse, Bendigo (VIC)

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Sunday, 5th January 2020

Old Mount Gambier Gaol, Mount Gambier (SA)

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Saturday, 11th January 2020

Mary Ann Reserve, Mannum (SA)

Sounds By The River

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Sunday, 12th January 2020

Sandalford Estate, Swan Valley (WA)

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Saturday, 18th January 2020

Mornington Racecourse, Mornington (VIC)

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Saturday, 25th January 2020

Royal Tasmanian Botanical Gardens, Hobart (TAS)

Sunday, 26th January 2020

Country Club Lawns, Launceston (TAS)

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Saturday, 1st February 2020

Westport Park, Port Macquarie (NSW)

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Saturday, 8th February 2020

Cockatoo Island, Sydney (NSW)

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Saturday, 15th February 2020

Roche Estate, Hunter Valley (NSW)

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Sunday, 16th February 2020

Bella Vista Farm, Baulkham Hills (NSW)

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Saturday, 22nd February 2020

Sandstone Point Hotel, Bribie Island (QLD)

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Sunday, 23rd February 2020

Queens Park – Frogs Hollow, Toowoomba (QLD)

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Sunday, 1st March 2020

Harrigans Drift Inn, Jacobs Well (QLD)

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Saturday, 7th March 2020

Mackay Park, Batemans Bay (NSW)

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Saturday, 14th March 2020

Kiama Showgrounds, Kiama (NSW)

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Saturday, 21st March 2020

Gateway Lakes, Wodonga (VIC)

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Saturday, 28th March 2020

North Gardens, Ballarat (VIC)

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Sunday, 29th March 2020

Seppeltsfield, Barossa (SA)

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Saturday, 4th April 2020

Lazy River Estate, Dubbo (NSW)

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Saturday, 11th April 2020

Darwin Amphitheatre, Darwin (NT)

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Saturday, 18th April 2020

Barlow Park, Cairns (QLD)

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Sunday, 26th April 2020

Noosa & District Sports Complex, Tewantin (QLD)

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more