News

Kim Churchill National Tour Announced

Merimbula via Canberra singer and songwriter Kim Churchill will be taking to the wide-open road this coming summer, announcing a string of headlining tour dates around the country in support of Single Spark, his new single and the opening track from 2014’s Silence/Win album.

The tour will take the modern-day troubadour to regional centres and cities alike, starting at Melbourne’s Corner Hotel on Thursday 15th January, before moving onto Canberra, Ballarat, Wagga Wagga, Thirroul, Newcastle, Sydney, Byron Bay, Brisbane, Maroochydore, King Island, Adelaide and Perth.

The young Australian artist has developed a stellar reputation for his ability to juggle guitar, bass drum, harmonica, tambourine and percussion all while delivering remarkable vocal performances.

He’s already graced the stage at Glastonbury, Beautiful Days Festivals and The Montreal Jazz Festival plus opened for both Billy Bragg and Michael Franti and has completed successful headline tours through Canada, the UK and Europe.

Before heading out on his national tour next year, Kim Chrichill will close out 2014 on stage at Falls and Southbound Festivals. See the dates for his 2015 tour below.

Watch: Kim Churchill – Single Spark

Kim Churchill National Tour Dates

Tickets on sale from 10am Friday, 31st October

Thursday, 15th January 2015

The Corner, Melbourne VIC

Tickets: Music Glue

Friday, 16th January 2015

The Abbey, Canberra ACT

Tickets: Music Glue

Saturday, 17th January 2015

Karova Lounge, Ballarat VIC

Tickets: Music Glue

Wednesday, 21st January 2015

Birdhouse Bar, Wagga Wagga NSW

Tickets: Music Glue

Thursday, 22nd January 2015

Anita’s Theatre, Thirroul NSW

Tickets: Music Glue

Friday, 23rd January 2015

The Cambridge, Newcastle NSW

Tickets: Music Glue

Saturday, 24th January 2015

Oxford Art Factory, Sydney NSW

Tickets: Music Glue

Thursday, 29th January 2015

The Beach Hotel, Byron Bay NSW

Tickets: Free Entry

Friday, 30th January 2015

The Zoo, Brisbane QLD

Tickets: Music Glue

Saturday, 31st January 2015

Solbar, Maroochydore QLD

Tickets: Music Glue

Sunday, 1st February 2015

Festival of King Island, TAS

Tickets: Music Glue

Thursday, 5th February 2015

Jive, Adelaide SA

Tickets: Music Glue

Friday, 6th February 2015

Amplifier Bar, Perth WA

Tickets: Music Glue

Saturday, 7th February 2015

City of Stirling Summerset Arts Festival at Stirling Civic Gardens, Scarborough WA

Tickets: Music Glue

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more