Mastodon Announce Seventh Album ‘Emperor Of Sand’, Drop New Single ‘Sultan’s Curse’

Mastodon are back, announcing their first album in three years Emperor Of Sand.

Their seventh LP is set to be released on 31st March and has been preceded by first single Sultan’s Curse.

The record is 11 songs long and they’ve already dropped the tracklisting plus the album’s fiery cover.

The band confused everybody a week ago when they left some cryptic clues on their YouTube channel about what the record was going to sound like.

“Were recording music. Different kinds of music. World music. Uh, heavy metal. R&B. Celtic music. Music to dance to. Music to sit down to. Music to do yoga. Music to do all different kinds of, um, exercises to,” they wrote, confusing just about everyone.

You can listen to first single Sultan’s Curse and judge for yourself whether they’ve managed to tick all those boxes while we wait for the full album to arrive.

Check out the tracklist below as well as the first part of a video going behind the making of the record.

Listen: Mastodon – ‘Sultan’s Curse’

Mastodon – ‘Emperor Of Sand’ Tracklist

1. Sultan’s Curse

2. Show Yourself

3. Precious Stones

4. Steambreather

5. Roots Remain

6. Word To The Wise

7. Ancient Kingdom

8. Clandestiny

9. Andromeda

10. Scorpion Breath

11. Jaguar God

Mastodon – ‘Emperor Of Sand’ Cover

Must Read