News

Melbourne’s ‘Live At The Bowl’ Series Expands With Archie Roach, Skegss And More

Last month, Melbourne venue the Sidney Myer Music Bowl announced it would be hosting a slew of gigs in early 2021 as part of a concert series dubbed Live at the Bowl.

Now, the already-stacked lineup has grown with a host of new additions to the series’ program. Archie Roach will perform his only Melbourne show behind 2019 album Tell Me Why on Friday, 19th February at the venue, with Paul Grabowsky and Sally Dastey also set to appear.

In collaboration with Melbourne Music Week – Extended, the Bowl will also present Happy Mondays, a residency series curated by beloved Melbourne live music venues like the Tote and the Curtin. Across four Mondays in February, you’ll be able to catch performances from local legends like the Meanies, Cash Savage & the Last Drinks, Sui Zhen and more.

Plus, a drug and alcohol-free, all-ages gig featuring Skegss, Ruby Fields, King Stingray and the Vovos is set to take place on Saturday, 20th February in partnership with youth music organisation The Push.

Check out all the new additions to the series below, and head to the Live at the Bowl website here for all the info and to score yourself tickets.

Live at the Bowl 2021

Monday, 25th January
Piknic Électronik: Carl Cox and Eric Powell’s Mobile Disco (new show added)

Monday, 1st February
Happy Mondays: Cash Savage & The Last Drinks and The Meanies (curated by The Old Bar and The Tote)

Monday, 8th February
Happy Mondays: The Murlocs and Close Counters (curated by The Gasometer and The Curtin)

Monday, 15th February
Happy Mondays: Yusupha Ngum and the AFFIA Band and Sui Zhen (curated by Bar Oussou and Colour)

Friday, 19th February
Archie Roach: Tell Me Why

Saturday, 20th February
Skegss, Ruby Fields, King Stingray and The Vovos curated by The Push

Monday, 22nd February
Happy Mondays: 30/70 and Private Function (curated by Northcote Social Club and The Evelyn Hotel)

Friday, 12th March
Tommy Little’s Big Comedy Showcase with Dave Thornton, Dilruk Jayasina, Cal Wilson and Tom Ballard and more

Thursday, 18th March
Em Rusciano

Wednesday, 24th March
Ocean Alley (rescheduled date)

Friday, 26th March
MaRLo

Friday, 9th April
Spinifex Gum feat. Marliya Choir, Emma Donovan, Felix Riebl and Ollie McGill (rescheduled date)

Friday, 16th April
Synthony (celebrating the last 30 years of dance music)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more