New Aus Music
Collarbones | Credit: Jonno Revanche

NEW AUS MUSIC PLAYLIST: Our Favourite Tunes Of The Week

Music Feeds’ New Aus Music Playlist is updated once a week with our favourite Australian releases from the preceding seven days. This week’s playlist is led by ‘Lack’, the latest single from the upcoming final album by synth-pop duo Collarbones. There’s also lusty electro from REBEL YELL, choral ambient from Aphir, hip hop from Vv Pete, retro boogie from Straight Arrows, and plenty more.

The New Aus Music Playlist is an excellent way to brush up on local music, discover new artists and support the Australian music industry. So, grab your headphones or aux cable and press play on this week’s must-hear new releases. (Head here to find previous instalments of the playlist.)

New Aus Music Playlist – May ’23

New additions 27/05/2023

  • Collarbones – Lack
  • Aphir – burning ones + zero sums
  • REBEL YELL & Black Dahlia – TNT
  • GUM – Race to the Air
  • Cable Ties – Thoughts Back
  • GIMMY – SWEAT (An Australian Summer)
  • Vv Pete & UTILITY – Jordan 1s
  • 808s & Greatest Hits – Another Life
  • Straight Arrows – Walkin Thru My Mind

Further Reading

Sweetie Share Video for Grungy New Single ‘Punch the Shark’

Leah Senior Announces New Album ‘The Music That I Make’, Shares Video for New Single

Watch jade imagine Perform Songs from ‘Cold Memory’ Ahead of Melbourne Album Launch

Georgia Maq Features on New Rin McArdle Song ‘Something Blue’

Cable Ties Announce Winter Tour and Share Latest Single From Upcoming Album ‘All Her Plans’

Must Read