New Aus Music Playlist
Meghna | Credit: Michelle Grace Hunder

NEW AUS MUSIC PLAYLIST: Our Favourite Tunes Of The Week

Music Feeds’ New Aus Music Playlist is updated once a week with our favourite Australian releases from the preceding seven days. This week’s playlist is led by the trap-influenced ‘Pacifist Philosophy’ from Naarm/Melbourne-based performer Meghna. There’s also synths and drum machines from Simona Castricum, vintage hard rock from Cable Ties, loaded sub-bass frequencies from Miggy, and plenty more.

The New Aus Music Playlist is an excellent way to brush up on local music, discover new artists and support the Australian music industry. So, grab your headphones or aux cable and press play on this week’s must-hear new releases. (Head here to find previous instalments of the playlist.)

New Aus Music Playlist – June ’23

New additions 23/06/2023

  • Meghna – Pacifist Philosophy
  • Radical Son – Elder
  • Simona Castricum – Sky
  • Hannah Cameron – Smells Like Leaving
  • Kee’ahn – sunsets
  • 808s & Greatest Hits – Death Valley
  • Alice Ivy – Howlin’ at the New Moon (feat. Eternal Engine)
  • Cable Ties – Crashing Through
  • Miggy – Better Let Me In (w/ Eternal Engine, DAYSHAWN)
  • Jewel Owusu – hurts (w/ Sophie DeMasi)

Further Reading

Alice Ivy Announces Third Album, Shares New Single Feat. Mayer Hawthorne

Adalita, Mick Harvey, and Models’ Andrew Duffield Team Up For Michael Hutchence Cover

Kee’ahn Returns with New Alice Ivy-Produced Single ‘Sunsets’

Tiny Little Houses Share ‘You Get So Distant on Those Pills’, Announce New EP

Hannah Cameron Announces New Album ‘Holding Pattern’, Shares New Single

King IV Announces Debut Album ‘Psychopomp’ and Shares New Single

Must Read