NOFX’s Fat Mike Readies Punk Musical ‘Home Street Home’

NOFX frontman Fat Mike is readying his punk musical, Home Street Home, which will include an accompanying concept album featuring members of The Living End.

According to Fat Mike’s label, Fat Wreck Chords, Home Street Home tells the story of a 16-year-old runaway named Sue, who finds love and solace in a tribe of homeless teens after she delves into underground subcultures. Fat Mike is working with his self-described “Sex Anarchist” girlfriend Soma Snakeoil and composer Jeff Marx (Avenue Q) on the project.

Fat Mike has shared his excitement about Home Street Home, and shared his love of musicals. Well, some musicals. “Ever since I saw Rocky Horror when I was 8, I’ve been intrigued by musicals. Well, not all musicals, just the ones that break the mold,” Fat Mike said.

“Luckily, I found two people, Jeff Marx and Soma Snakeoil, that love breaking things as much as I do. This is fucking fun!” All the music and lyrics for the Home Street Home soundtrack have been written by Fat Mike, with additional lyrics from Marx and Snakeoil.

The Home Street Home concept album will include some songs from the musical’s score, and will feature performances from Fat Mike and NOFX, as well as an impressive roster of artists, including late No Use For a Name frontman Tony Sly, Frank Turner, Matt Skiba of Alkaline Trio and actor Lena Hall, as well as members of Descendents, Dropkick Murphys, Mariachi El Bronx, Lagwagon and The Living End, to name a few.

The Home Street Home album will see a CD and digital release on 10th February 2015, in advance of the theatrical production, which will be directed by Richard Israel. A vinyl release will follow on 24th March.

View Home Street Home‘s official tracklisting and artwork, below.

Home Street Home Album Tracklisting:

01. Monsters
02. Three String Guitar
03. Urban Campers
04. Fecal Alcohol Syndrome
05. Three Against Me
06. High Achievers
07. Gutter Tarts
08. Bad Decision
09. Missing Child
10. I’m Suicide
11. Let’s Get Hurt
12. Safe Words
13. Another Bad Decision
14. Seeping Beauty (Reprise)
15. Bearly Legal
16. Because I Want To
17. Life… Oh What a Drag
18. The Agony of Victory


Latest on Music Feeds

Load more