Custom styles

Image for Passenger 2015 Australian Tour Announced

Passenger 2015 Australian Tour Announced

Written by Nastassia Baroni on May 26, 2014

UK singer-songwriter and busking hero Mike Rosenberg, known to adoring fans as Passenger, has announced a huge Australian tour for early 2015, coming at the back end of the cycle for new album Whispers, due out Friday, 6th June.

Already a veteran musician with five studio albums under his belt, Passenger shot to international notoriety in 2013 with his sweetly-sung ballad Let Her Go which has racked up over 290 million YouTube views and hit the number one spot on the charts of over 15 countries.

Passenger says his sixth studio album, Whispers, features songs that date back to before the Let Her Go mayhem began and is probably his most optimistic record yet. “It’s quite cinematic. There are lots of big stories and big ideas,” says the 29 year old. “There are also some sombre moments about loneliness and death but, hey, it wouldn’t be a Passenger album without those. Mostly though, it’s a really positive album.”

Passenger’s 2015 Australian tour will see the troubadour visiting his biggest venues yet, and after a mesmerising performance to over 10,000 people at Bluesfest earlier this year, it is clear that Australian audiences just can’t get enough.

Passenger fan club pre-sale begins Wednesday, 28th May at 9am and general public tickets go on sale Friday, May 30th at 11am.

Watch: Passenger – Heart’s On Fire

Passenger 2015 Australian Tour Dates

Friday, 16th January 2015
Theatre Royal, Hobart

Saturday, 17th January 2015
The Palais Theatre, Melbourne

Tuesday, 20th January 2015
Adelaide Entertainment Centre Theatre, Adelaide

Thursday, 22nd January 2015
Canberra Theatre Centre, Canberra

Friday, 23rd January 2015
Qantas Credit Union Arena, Sydney

Sunday, 25th January 2015
Riverstage, Brisbane

Tuesday, 27th January 2015
Cairns Convention Centre, Cairns

Friday, 30th January 2015
The Civic, Auckland

Saturday, 31st January 2015
Michael Fowler Centre, Wellington

Thursday, 5th February, 2015
Darwin Entertainment Centre, Darwin

Saturday, 7th February, 2015
Red Hill Auditorium, Perth

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script

Nielsen