Custom styles

Image for The Presets Announce 2018 ‘HI VIZ’ National Tour

The Presets Announce 2018 ‘HI VIZ’ National Tour

Written by Tom Williams on April 5, 2018

Aussie electro legends The Presets have announced a national tour in support of their upcoming fourth album HI VIZ.

The duo’s Kim Moyes and Julian Hamilton have locked in some huge theatre shows across Perth, Adelaide, Melbourne, Canberra, Wollongong, Sydney, Brisbane, Mackay and the Gold Coast for this June, where they’ll be supported by Melbourne producer Roland Tings.

Speaking about HI VIZ, Hamilton says, “We wanted to make something that was literally meant to get you out of your head.

“All the songs on HI VIZ are outward looking so in that respect it’s much more like our earlier stuff. It’s about trying to capture that energy you get on a great night out with your friends when you get to leave everything else behind you for a while. We essentially tried to create the soundtrack to a party that we would want to go nuts at.”

HI VIZ is set for release on 18th May, and features cuts like ‘Do What You Want’ and ’14U+14ME’.

Peep all the tour dates and ticket details for The Presets’ upcoming national tour, below.

The Presets 2018 ‘HI VIZ’ National Tour

Supported by Roland Tings

Pre-sale begins 11am Monday, 9th April

Tickets on sale 12pm Wednesday, 11th April

Wednesday, 13th June
Metropolis, Perth (18+)
Tickets: Live Nation

Friday, 15th June
Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide (All Ages)
Tickets: Live Nation

Saturday, 16th June
Forum Theatre, Melbourne (18+)
Tickets: Live Nation

Thursday, 21st June
UC Refectory, Canberra (18+)
Tickets: Live Nation

Friday, 22nd June
Waves, Wollongong (18+)
Tickets: Live Nation

Saturday, 23rd June
Enmore Theatre, Sydney (All Ages)
Tickets: Live Nation

Wednesday, 27th June
The Tivoli, Brisbane (18+)
Tickets: Live Nation

Friday, 29th June
Nightquarter, Gold Coast (18+)
Tickets: Live Nation

Saturday, 30th June
River Sessions Festival, Queens Park, Mackay
Tickets: Live Nation

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script

Nielsen