Custom styles

Image for Regurgitator Announce Massive 25th Anniversary ‘Quarter Pounder’ Tour

Regurgitator Announce Massive 25th Anniversary ‘Quarter Pounder’ Tour

Written by Emmy Mack on June 4, 2019

Regurgitator are turning the big 2-5 and hitting the road to celebrate!

They’ve announced a big fat Quarter Pounder tour to toast their silver jubilee as a group, which will see them pound 21 stages across the nation this October and November.

The ‘Gurge are promising to serve up their Quarter Pounder tour with a “fully blown visually rehabilitated retrospective of a show straddling a holographic hyperbole of antiquated technology, trawling the analogue back through the digital” too.  So, ya know, get keen.

And as for their achievements over the past quarter century, the band sums them up with the following mathematics:

“Maybe 11 ALBUMS or so if you count the live, Jingles compilation and latest kids releases; EPS surely must be 7 of these at least… and in their time maybe 16 singles, a few 7inches and 5 or so DVD releases. And MUSIC VIDEOS feels like maybe 47 or so of those… SHIRTS jeez, must have been close to 120 or so designs spread across… approximately 905 PERFORMANCES or thereabouts including maybe 25 national headline tours, 6 Big Day Out tours, so many festivals you could poke a stick at… along with some great times playing with DEVO, Boredoms, The Prodigy, TISM, Audio Active, CIV, The Mint Chicks, Ratatat, Senyawa, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Helmet, The Melvins and more including the odd collaborative excursions into theatre, dance, live soundtracks and generally just bent on allowing an unstable ingenuity… and on that note who could forget 21 days inside a glass BUBBLE!”

Regurgitator will be headlining venues across metropolitan and regional Aus — yep, Hobart, Perth and Darwin you guys are on the list too — as well as dishing up sets at a few festivals along the way (Caloundra and Werribee’s Lost Lands to be exact).

They’ll be joined by Japanese sugar punk-popsters Shonen Knife and Aussies The Fauves at selected dates.

Catch all the details of Regurgitator’s 2019 Quarter Pounder tour below.

Regurgitator ‘Quarter Pounder 2019 Tour Dates

With Guest Superlatives, Shonen Knife & The Fauves at selected dates

Tickets On Sale Now (except where specified)

Friday, 4th October
Monash Uni, Clayton
Tickets: Venue Website (on sale from June 7)

Saturday, 5th October
Westernport Hotel, San Remo
Tickets: Oztix

Sunday, 6th October
Caloundra Music Festival, Caloundra
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 11th October
Tanks Arts Centre, Cairns
Tickets: Venue Website

Saturday, 12th October
Darwin Surf Club / De La Plage, Darwin
Tickets: Moshtix

Friday, 18th October
The Gov, Adelaide
Tickets: Venue Website

Saturday, 19th October
The Gov, Adelaide
Tickets: Venue Website

Sunday, 20th October
Uni Bar, Hobart
Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 24th October
The Basement, Canberra
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 25th October
Kingscliff Beach Hotel, Kingscliff
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 26th October
The Tivoli, Brisbane
Tickets: Venue Website (on sale from June 10)

Sunday, 27th October
The Tivoli, Brisbane
Tickets: Venue Website (on sale from June 10)

Friday, 1st November
Prince Bandroom, Melbourne
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 2nd November
The Corner, Melbourne
Tickets: Venue Website

Sunday, 3rd November
The Lost Lands, Werribee
Tickets: Festival Website

Thursday, 7th November
The Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 8th November
The Metro, Sydney
Tickets: Venue Website

Saturday, 9th November
The Metro, Sydney
Tickets: Venue Website

Sunday, 10th November
Unibar, Wollongong
Tickets: Moshtix

Friday, 15th November
The Astor, Perth
Tickets: Venue Website

Saturday, 16th November
Metropolis, Fremantle
Tickets: Metropolis

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script

Nielsen