Royal Headache Announce New Album ‘High’, Share Title Track

Sydney’s Royal Headache have announced their second album, High, and have also released a first taste of the new full-length offering in the form of its title track.

High will be the follow-up to Royal Headache’s 2011 self-titled debut album, and will feature 10 new songs. Number three in the album’s run-through is its eponymous track (below), a scratchy rocker with some catchy vocal melodies from frontman Shogun.

Royal Headache actually performed High live at a recent Sydney Opera House show, as part of VIVID Live, which saw police storm the venue after a large group of fans jumped onto the stage.

Following the incident, Shogun said he didn’t want the show to get violent, but thought it might go that way because, as he said, “Drunk rock and roll fans are dumb and police are even dumber.”

High will be released in Australia via Vague Recordings on 21st August 2015. Catch the album’s title track, full tracklisting and cover art, below.

Listen: Royal Headache – High

Royal Headache – High Tracklisting

1. My Own Fantasy

2. Need You

3. High

4. Another World

5. Wouldn’t You Know

6. Garbage

7. Love Her If I Tried

8. Carolina

9. Little Star

10. Electric Shock

Royal Headache – High Artwork

royal headache high artwork source bandcamp

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more