Ruthie Foster

Ruthie Foster Releases New Single “Heartshine” 

The acclaimed singer and songwriter, Ruthie Foster has been released on Friday, 28th June titled ‘Heartshine’ which is the second release of her next highly anticipated album titled ‘Mileage’.

The album is expected to be released on 23rd August, through Sun Records. 

Ruthie Foster “Heartshine” 

‘Heartshine’ has been created by Foster and her collaborators Tyler Bryant (of Tyler Bryant & the Shakedown) and Rebecca Lovell (one-half of Larkin Poe). There was a profound connection between the trio in their songwriting process and the conversations between them have created the lyrics of the song. 

Ruthie Foster said the following while talking about ‘Heartshine’ “This was the first time I’ve sat and written with other writers where I could stay in that moment and record while still riding the creative wave. Singing it through once or twice and tweaking it while it was fresh made a huge difference. The song feels alive because it was born in that spontaneous energy.‘Heartshine’ is about someone learning how to trust themselves and be vulnerable and open. That‘s what radiates love, beauty, and light!”

Bryant recalled the following while talking about the track “We started with the title ‘Heartshine’ while working on another song, ‘Take It Easy.’It was clear early on that we were fighting for the same thing—to create something that gives you goosebumps when you hear it. Ruthie’s voice is so natural and powerful; our job was to keep the instruments out of the way and let her shine.”

Getting connected with Sun Records marks a significant beginning for the artist which lets her align with the label known for its legacy of creating amazing music. 

You can stream the new single ‘Heartshine’ here

Further Reading

Megan Thee Stallion Seemingly Disses Nicki Minaj on New Single ‘Rattle’

Miss Kaninna Returns With New Single ‘Push Up’

Marsha Ambrosius Releases New Album ‘Casablanco’

Must Read