Image for ‘Smoko’ Rockers The Chats Announce National Tour With Pist Idiots

‘Smoko’ Rockers The Chats Announce National Tour With Pist Idiots

Written by Tom Williams on October 25, 2018

Aussie pub rockers The Chats and their mates Pist Idiots have announced a double-headline national tour for summer 2018/2019, dubbed the ‘Endless Bummer’ tour.

The tour, which will stretch from early December to late January, comes after The Chats rose to viral internet fame with their track ‘Smoko’, which is, of course, about being on smoko.

The band later caught the attention of Queens Of The Stone Age frontman Josh Homme, after Foo Fighters’ Dave Grohl showed him the ‘Smoko’ music video. The band also supported Queens Of The Stone Age during their recent Australian tour.

On their upcoming national tour, The Chats will be playing some new material, which we’re told is “about pubs, parmas, STDs and being unreal”.

Pist Idiots will also have new tracks on hand, after touring in support of the likes of West Thebarton, Skegss and Cosmic Psychos.

Catch all of the tour dates and ticket details for the bands’ 2018/2019 ‘Endless Bummer’ tour, below

The Chats & Pist Idiots 2018/2019 ‘Endless Bummer’ Tour

Friday, 7th December
Wranger Studios, Melbourne (U18 Matinee)
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 7th December
Three Eight Six, Melbourne
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 8th December
Stonecutters, Adelaide
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 15th December
The Lair, Sydney (U18 Matinee)
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 15th December
The Lair, Sydney
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 16th December
Crowbar, Brisbane (U18 Matinee)
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 16th December
Crowbar, Brisbane
Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 2nd January
The Spotted Cow, Toowoomba
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 3rd January
Sol Bar, Maroochydore
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 4th January
Miami Shark Bar, Gold Coast
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 5th January
The Northern, Byron Bay (*The Chats only)
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 6th January
Laurieton United Services Club, Laurieton (*The Chats only)
Tickets: Official Website

Tuesday, 8th January
The Small Ballroom, Newcastle (*The Chats only)
Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 9th January
Snake Pit, Central Coast (*The Chats only)
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 10th January
UOW Unibar, Wollongong
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 11th January
The Marlin, Ulladulla
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 12th January
Beer Deluxe, Albury (*The Chats only)
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 12th January
Ninchfest, St Andrews Beach (*Pist Idiots only)
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 13th January
Grand Hotel, Mornington (*The Chats only)
Tickets: Official Website

Tuesday, 15th January
Barwon Club, Geelong
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 17th January
Karova Lounge, Ballarat
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 19th January
Transit Bar, Canberra
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 24th January
The Newport, Fremantle
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 25th January
Bar1 Nightclub, Hillarys
Tickets: Official Website

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"