News

The Cat Empire Announce Australian Tour Dates

Continuing their proud and extensive annual touring traditions, one of the nation’s most energetic live acts The Cat Empire have just announced a whole stack of country-wide tour dates for this September and October.

According to the band, their yearly global pilgrimage sees The Cat Empire play to over a quarter of a million people each year and if you throw festival crowds into the mix, those staggering figures can treble. Having recently celebrated their 1000th gig, The Cat Empire show no signs of slowing things down.

As well as copious amounts of brass and string instruments, The Cat Empire will also bring along Madre Monte, a nine-piece Latin reggae group and beatbox artist/Sydney TED talk sensation Tom Thum.

Tickets will go on sale Monday June 16th from 9am, with fans on the bands mailing list getting advance access to tickets from Friday June 13th. Tour details below.

Watch: The Cat Empire – Brighter Than Gold

The Cat Empire National Tour Dates

Friday, 26th September

Fremantle Arts Centre, Perth

Tix: Heatseeker

Saturday, 27th September

Metro City, Perth

Tix: Oztix

Friday, 3rd October

Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide

Tix: Venue Tix

Saturday, 4th October

Festival Hall Melbourne

Tix: Ticketmaster

Friday, 10th October & Saturday, 11th October

The Tivoli, Brisbane

Tix: Ticketmaster

Sunday, 12th October

Rabbit & Cocoon, Gold Coast

Tix: Oztix

Friday, 17th October

UC Live, Canberra

Tix: Oztix

Saturday, 18th October

Hordern Pavilion, Sydney

Tix: Ticketek

Sunday, 19th October

Panthers, Newcastle

Tix: Moshtix

Wednesday, 22nd October

Club Forster, Forster

Tix: Club Forster

Thursday, 23rd October

Panthers, Port Macquarie

Tix: Oztix

Friday, 24th October

CEX, Coffs Harbour

Tix: CEX

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more