The Chemical Brothers Announce Star-Studded New Album ‘Born In The Echoes’, Share First Single

After teasing fans with a snippet of new music earlier this week, electro icons The Chemical Brothers have finally announced their long-awaited new album, Born In The Echoes, and have also shared a first taste in the form of new tune Sometimes I Feel So Deserted.

The Chemical Brothers — that’s Tom Rowlands and Ed Simons — have revived their tried and tested formula of driving rhythms and rolling melodies on Sometimes I Feel So Deserted (below), with added kick from some high-pitch vocals and a couple of impressive swells and drops.

Sometimes I Feel So Deserted is the opening track of Born In The Echoes, which will be The Chemical Brothers’ eighth studio album, and their first since 2010’s Further.

In typical Chemical Brothers fashion, the album will feature some exciting collaborations, including the musical talents of rapper/producer Q-Tip, alt-rock queen St Vincent, alt-rock king Beck, and singer-songwriters Ali Love and Cate Le Bon.

Born In The Echoes has a global release date of Friday, 17th July, which will coincide with The Chemical Brothers’ appearances at Glastonbury, Sonar and Bestival festivals. Hear Sometimes I Feel So Deserted in its full dancefloor-lovin’ entirety, below, alongside Born In The Echoes‘ track listing and cover art.

Listen: The Chemical Brothers – Sometimes I Feel So Deserted

Check out ALL of this week’s new music right here!

The Chemical Brothers – Born In The Echoes Track Listing

1. Sometimes I Feel So Deserted

2. Go (featuring Q-Tip)

3. Under Neon Lights (featuring St. Vincent)

4. EML Ritual (featuring Ali Love)

5. I’ll See You There

6. Just Bang

7. Reflexion

8. Taste of Honey

9. Born In The Echoes (featuring Cate Le Bon)

10. Radiate

11. Wide Open (featuring Beck)

Must Read