Image for The Rapture Return To DFA For New Album

The Rapture Return To DFA For New Album

Written by Barnaby Smith on May 24, 2011

One of New York’s most acclaimed, yet somehow underrated bands are back in action. The Rapture, whose 2003 album Echoes remains a masterwork of dance/punk, are putting the finishing touches to their new album In The Grace of Your Love, an album that sees them return to James Murphy’s DFA Records, the label that put out Echoes, even if the two parted ways soon after that.

The band announced the news on Facebook (and Twitter). The album is out on September 5 in Europe and September 6 in the US. The record is out through Modular Recordings in Australia and New Zealand.

The album was recorded with Phoenix producer and member of Cassius Phillip Zdar in Brooklyn and Paris. This marks the band’s first record since Pieces of the People We Love, which came out in 2006 on Motown/Universal. The new LP is the first without departed bassist Matthew Safer.

The tracklisting to In The Grace Of Your Love, their fourth album in total, is:

Sail Away
Miss You
Blue Bird
Come Back to Me
In the Grace of Your Love
Never Gonna Die Again
Roller Coaster
Can You Find a Way?
How Deep Is Your Love?
It Takes Time to Be a Man

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"