News

The Smith Street Band Announce Massive 2015 National Tour

Melbourne’s The Smith Street Band are headed out on tour again, for a run of dates across the country this September and October.

The hard working rockers will play dates across every Australian state and territory, kicking things off at the first sold out Poison City Weekender at Melbourne’s 170 Russell just days after they play the prestigious Reading and Leeds festivals in the UK.

They will then move on to play shows in Sydney, Newcastle, Canberra, Brisbane, Hobart, Adelaide, Fremantle, Cairns, Townsville, Darwin and many more cities and regional centres.

The Smithies’ national tour also includes their own new I Love Life mini-festival, co-presented by their longtime label Poison City Records, which will hit Brisbane and Sydney this September.

They’ll be joined on tour by special guests Phoenix folk-punk band Andrew Jackson Jihad, Ohio’s The Sidekicks and fellow Melbourne outfit The Sugarcanes.

Watch: The Smith Street Band – I Love Life (Live at the Corner Hotel, Melbourne)

https://youtu.be/ThtGDmGD0mQ

Gallery: The Smith Street Band @ The Lair, Sydney 29/03/14 / Photos by Ashley Mar

The Smith Street Band Announce National Tour Dates

w/ special guests Andrew Jackson Jihad (USA), The Sidekicks (USA) & The Sugarcanes

Tickets on sale 9am Monday 15th June

Friday, 4th September SOLD OUT

Poison City Weekender @ 170 Russell, Melbourne, º

Tickets: The Smith Street Band

Sunday, 6th September

Poison City Weekender @ Corner Hotel, Melbourne (U18) º

Tickets: The Smith Street Band

Wednesday, 9th September

Manning Bar, Sydney

Tickets: The Smith Street Band

Thursday, 10th September

Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle

Tickets: The Smith Street Band

Friday, 11th September

Magpies, Canberra (Lic. AA)

Tickets: The Smith Street Band

Saturday, 12th September

I Love Life, Metro, Sydney º

Tickets: The Smith Street Band

Sunday, 13th September

I Love Life, The Tivoli, Brisbane º

Tickets: The Smith Street Band

Wednesday, 16th September

Brisbane Hotel, Hobart

Tickets: The Smith Street Band

Thursday, 17th September

The Gov, Adelaide (Lic. AA)

Tickets: The Smith Street Band

Friday, 18th September

Metro, Fremantle º^

Tickets: The Smith Street Band

Saturday, 19th September

Corner Hotel, Melbourne

Tickets: The Smith Street Band

Friday, 25th September

Railway Club, Darwin *^

Tickets: The Smith Street Band

Saturday, 26th September

The Grand, Cairns *^

Tickets: The Smith Street Band

Sunday, 27th September

Flinders Social, Townsville *^

Tickets: The Smith Street Band

Thursday, 1st October

Solbar, Maroochydore *^

Tickets: The Smith Street Band

Friday, 2nd October

The Northern, Byron Bay *^

Tickets: The Smith Street Band

Saturday, 3rd October

Yours & Owls Festival Weekender, Wollongong *

Tickets: The Smith Street Band

*TSSB only

ºSugarcanes not appearing

^Support from Lucy Wilson solo

smith street band poster

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more