News

The Waifs Announce New Album, National Tour Dates

Beloved Australian folk rockers The Waifs will return in 2015 with their seventh LP, titled Beautiful You and to celebrate they’ve announced they will be touring nationally this September.

Having undertaken over two decades of international touring throughout their illustrious careers, The Waifs have built a reputation of mesmerising live shows. This time round they’ll kick things off in their home state of Western Australia, with East Coast dates to be announced in the coming weeks.

To sweeten the news, The Waifs have also shared the first single off the new album, 6000 Miles, a nostalgic song which finds Waifs vocalist Vikki Thorn contemplating the distance between her old home in Albany WA and her new one in Utah, USA.

Listen to the track and see the announced tour dates below. Beautiful You will be released on August 14th via Jarrah Records.

UPDATE 06/08/15: As promised The Waifs have added a slew of Eastern dates to the upcoming tour. See the updated tour schedule below.

Listen: The Waifs – 6000 Miles

The Waifs Beautiful You Tour Dates

Tickets on sale 9am July 23rd

Thursday, 10th September

Goldfields Arts Centre, Kalgoorlie WA

Tickets: Goldfields Arts Centre

Saturday, 12th September

Esperance Civic Centre, Esperance WA

Tickets: Esperance Civic Centre

Sunday, 13th September

Albany Entertainment Centre, Albany WA

Tickets: Ticketek

Tuesday, 15th September

Perth Concert Hall, Perth

Tickets: Ticketek

Wednesday, 16th September

Queens Park Theatre, Geraldton WA

Tickets: Queenspark Theatre

Thursday, 17th September

Carnarvon Civic Centre, Carnavon WA

Tickets: Carnarvon Civic Centre

Sunday, 20th September

Roebuck Bay Hotel, Broome WA

Tickets: Oztix

East Coast Dates

Wednesday, 14th Oct

The Triffid, Brisbane QLD

Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 15th Oct

Nambour Civic Centre, Nambour QLD

Tickets: SC Venues

Saturday, 17th Oct

Townsville Civic Theatre, Townsville

Tickets: Ticket Shop

Sunday, 18th October

Musica Botanica, Cairns QLD

Tickets: Ticketlink

Wednesday, 21st Oct

Bangalow Town Hall, Bangalow NSW

Tickets: Ku Promotions

Thursday, 22nd Oct

Miami Marketta, Gold Coast QLD

Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 24th Oct

Palais Theatre, Melbourne VIC

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Sunday, 25th Oct

Her Majesty’s Theatre, Adelaide SA

Tickets: Bass

Wednesday, 28th Oct

GPAC, Geelong VIC

Tickets: GPAC

Thursday, 29th October

Albury Entertainment Centre, Albury NSW

Tickets: Albury Entertainment Centre

Saturday, 31st Oct

Granite Town Festival, Mooruya NSW

Tickets: Granite Town

Sunday, 1st Nov

The National Theatre Canberra ACT

Tickets: The National Theatre

Tuesday, 3rd Nov

Anitas, Thirroul NSW

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Wednesday, 4th Nov

Civic Theatre, Newcastle NSW

Tickets: Ticketek

Thursday, 5th Nov

Enmore Theatre Sydney NSW

Tickets: Ticketek

Saturday, 7th November

Araluen Arts Centre, Alice Springs NT

Tickets: Araluen Arts Centre

Sunday, 8th Nov

Darwin Entertainment Centre, Darwin NT

Tickets: Darwin Entertainment Centre

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more