Image for Title Fight Announce 2015 Australian Tour

Title Fight Announce 2015 Australian Tour

Written by Tom Williams on January 22, 2015

Pennsylvanian punk rockers Title Fight will play Australian headline shows in June and July, in support of their forthcoming third studio album, Hyperview, the follow-up to their 2013 EP Spring Songs.

Title Fight’s Australian tour will see the group perform a total of 12 shows around the country, with many of them set to accommodate all-ages crowds. The band, who formed in 2003, will begin their tour in Brisbane on 19th June, and finish up in Perth on 2nd July.

Hyperview, Title Fight’s first release on Anti-Records, sees the band develop their sound into a more left-of-field aesthetic, but maintaining their innate energy. “We weren’t trying to settle for anything, we were trying to outdo ourselves,” Title Fight bassist and vocalist Ned Russin told Music Feeds recently.

“We did some stuff with the last couple of records that people were commenting on how out of left field it was,” he continued. “I think it was expected of us to not remain in that same world for our next record, so I think with that knowledge in mind people are a little bit more receptive to the idea of us doing something different.”

Stay tuned for our full interview with Ned Russin, up soon. Hyperview, which Title Fight created with longtime producer/engineer Will Yip, is set for release on 30th January. View the band’s 2015 Australian tour dates in full below.

Watch: Title Fight – Rose of Sharon

Title Fight – 2015 Australian Tour

Tickets on sale Friday, 23rd January

Friday, 19th June 2015
The Brightside, Brisbane
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 20th June 2015
The Lab, Brisbane (All Ages)
Tickets: Oztix

Sunday, 21st June 2015
YAC, Byron Bay (All Ages)
Tickets: Oztix

Tuesday, 23rd June 2015
The Small Ballroom, Newcastle
Tickets: Oztix

Wednesday, 24th June 2015
Factory Theatre, Sydney (Lic / All Ages)
Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 25th June 2015
City Club, Canberra (Lic / All Ages)
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 26th June 2015
Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Tickets: Corner Hotel

Saturday, 27th June 2015
Phoenix Youth Centre, Melbourne (All Ages)
Tickets: Oztix

Sunday, 28th June 2015
The Brisbane Hotel, Hobart (Lic / All Ages)
Tickets: Oztix

Tuesday, 30th June 2015
Uni Bar, Adelaide (Lic / All Ages)
Tickets: Oztix

Wednesday, 1st July 2015
Amplifier, Perth
Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 2nd July 2015
YMCA HQ, Perth (All Ages)
Tickets: Oztix

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"