Tones And I Shares New Debut Album Details & New Single ‘Cloudy Day’

It’s hard to believe Tones and I is just leading up to the release of her debut album now, given the success she’s seen thus far. But the coveted debut album is on its way and it’s brought us a new single.

The new single is called ‘Cloudy Day’ and it comes with an animated music video. It’s this fun AF gospel-like track complimented by these wildly merry group vocals.

It’s a lot of fun.

“After my friend T passed away I was struggling to write any songs that were happy or that I even liked,” explains Tones and I.

“I met up with a friend who told me this saying from his late mum – ‘on a cloudy day, look up into the sky and find the sun.’ I knew I wanted to use that as a lyric and the next time I went into the studio I wrote ‘Cloudy Day’.”

The new single is taken from Tones and I’s debut album. Welcome to the Madhouse will be Tones’ first full-length release and it’ll drop on Friday, 16th July.

Catch the music video for ‘Cloudy Day’ below along with the album’s tracklisting.

Tones and I’s ‘Welcome To The Madhouse’ Tracklisting

Out Friday, 16th July

1. Welcome To The Madhouse

2. Lonely

3. Won’t Sleep

4. Westside Lobby

5. Fly Away

6. Sad Songs

7. Just A Mess

8. Child’s Play

9. Not Going Home

10. Dark Waters

11. Cloudy Day

12. You Don’t Know My Name

13. Fall Apart

14. Bars (RIP T)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more