Watch: Hot Chip ‘Flutes’ First Single From New Album

Hot Chip have released their first single from their forthcoming new studio album, titled In Our Heads. The video contains into-the-studio footage mixed in with a nausea-inducing spinning camera. It’s worth it though.

The new album is the follow-up to their 2010 album One Life Stand; the new album will be released on 11th June and will contain 11 tracks.

Hot Chip member Joe Goddard recently toured Australia on the Stereosonic line-up with his side project, 2 Bears. While he was in the country he spoke to triple j, proposing the release date will be May/June 2012 and an Australian tour is also planned.

“The plan is when we get back from this trip we’re going to be finishing the album and mixing it and hopefully it’s going to be coming out May or June. And then we’re going to be on tour and we’ll definitely be back in Australia and around the world. There’s about 12 or 13 tracks written and about 10 of those are finished. We’re still writing a couple more but I think we’re nearly there.”

Hot Chip – In Our Heads Tracklisting

Motion Sickness

How Do You

Dont Deny Your Heart

Look At Where We Are

These Chains

Night And Day


Now There Is Nothing

Ends Of The Earth

Let Me Be Him

Always Been Your Love

Watch: Hot Chip – Flutes

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more