Image for Bodyjar Announce ‘Role Model’ Australian Tour For November

Bodyjar Announce ‘Role Model’ Australian Tour For November

Written by Mike Hohnen on September 13, 2013

Following on from yesterday’s glorious news that Bodyjar will be releasing Role Model, their first album in eight years, we now have word of a national headlining tour from the band.

On the live front, the band haven’t been out of action all that long but anyone who feels they have a problem with this can seriously STFU. The Jar hit the highways of Australia just last year for a run of headlining dates, and toured in support of Descendents earlier this year. It’s safe to say they went down well with the band retaining some of this momentum and channelling it into a full-length’s worth of tracks.

Role Model is set to be released as soon as Friday, 18th October and was undertaken in total secrecy. The album is the first sonic offering from the crew since 2005’s self-titled number, which was followed by the band entering hiatus.

Now Role Model will be introduced to the fans the only fitting way – with some messy, filthy, sweaty live shows. The tour will feature support from Tasmania’s Godfather-lovin’ Luca Brasi. Tickets go on sale next Monday, 16th September from 9am local time.

Bodyjar Role Model Australian Tour Dates

Thursday, 31st October
Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle
Tix: http://www.bigtix.com.au

Friday, 1st November
The Hi-Fi, Sydney
Tix: http://www.oztix.com.au

Saturday, 2nd November
Corner Hotel, Richmond
Tix: http://www.cornerhotel.com

Thursday, 7th November
Brisbane Hotel, Hobart
Tix: http://www.moshtix.com.au

Friday, 8th November
Uni Bar, Adelaide
Tix: http://www.moshtix.com.au

Friday, 15th November
Rosemount Hotel, Perth
Tix: http://www.heatseeker.com.au | http://www.oztix.com.au

Saturday, 16th November
POW, Bunbury
Tix: http://www.oztix.com.au

Friday, 22nd November
The Hi-Fi, Brisbane
Tix: http://www.oztix.com.au

Saturday, 23rd November
Cooly Hotel, Coolangatta
Tix: http://www.oztix.com.au

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"