Culture

Hannah Gadsby Announces Tour for New Show ‘Body of Work’

Comedian Hannah Gadsby has announced she’ll return to Australian stages from July, touring a brand-new show titled Body of Work.

Though details are relatively scant on what the show will entail, it will follow a whirlwind couple of years for Gadsby, who became a worldwide sensation after her 2018 Netflix special Nanette, winning both an Emmy and a Peabody Award as a result.

The following year, she toured the globe with follow-up show Douglas, it arriving as a Netflix special early last year. 2020 saw the comedian Gadsby bunkering down here in Australia as the pandemic raged, and its from this period of time that Body of Work emerged.

Gadsby has already announced a slew of dates across the country, plus New Zealand, with performances booked in Canberra, Hobart, Perth, Melbourne and Brisbane along with many regional stops. Though Sydney dates have not yet been announced, Gadsby has told fans to stay tuned for some “extra special news” regarding shows there.

See dates for Gadsby’s Body of Work tour below. Pre-sale tickets are available from this Wednesday, 12th May, with general public on sale from 9am this Friday, 14th May.

Hannah Gadsby’s ‘Body of Work’ Australian tour 2021

Friday, 23rd July
Canberra Theatre Centre, Canberra
Tickets: Official website

Saturday, 24th July
Canberra Theatre Centre, Canberra
Tickets: Official website

Monday, 26th July
Albury Entertainment Centre, Albury
Tickets: Official website

Thursday, 29th July
Newcastle Civic Theatre, Newcastle
Tickets: Official website

Thursday, 5th August
Theatre Royal, Hobart
Tickets: Official website

Friday, 6th August
Theatre Royal, Hobart
Tickets: Official website

Saturday, 7th August
Theatre Royal, Hobart
Tickets: Official website

Sunday, 15th August
Princess Theatre, Launceston
Tickets: Official website

Monday, 16th August
Princess Theatre, Launceston
Tickets: Official website

Sunday, 22nd August
Darwin Entertainment Centre, Darwin
Tickets: Official website

Friday, 27th August
Ulumbarra Theatre, Bendigo
Tickets: Official website

Wednesday, 1st September
Albany Entertainment Centre, Albany
Tickets: Official website

Friday, 3rd September
Bunbury Regional Entertainment Centre, Bunbury
Tickets: Official website

Saturday, 4th September
Mandurah Performing Arts Centre, Mandurah
Tickets: Official website

Friday, 10th September
Regal Theatre, Perth
Tickets: Official website

Saturday, 11th September
Regal Theatre, Perth
Tickets: Official website

Tuesday, 26th October
Comedy Theatre, Melbourne
Tickets: Official website

Wednesday, 27th October
Comedy Theatre, Melbourne
Tickets: Official website

Thursday, 28th October
Comedy Theatre, Melbourne
Tickets: Official website

Friday, 29th October
Comedy Theatre, Melbourne
Tickets: Official website

Saturday, 30th October
Comedy Theatre, Melbourne
Tickets: Official website

Sunday, 31st October
Comedy Theatre, Melbourne
Tickets: Official website

Friday, 26th November
QPAC, Brisbane
Tickets: Official website

Saturday, 27th November
QPAC, Brisbane
Tickets: Official website

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more