Features

For Fans Of: The War On Drugs | Introducing: Nathan Ball (UK)

How do you discover new music? Here at Music Feeds, we’ve been trying to dream up a meaningful way to bring to your attention some of the incredibly talented artists who fill our inboxes with new music every day to the fans who’ll appreciate them most.

Enter ‘For Fans Of’: a new snack-sized series serving as your gateway drug to the freshest new music hitting the airwaves, soundclouds and YouTubes. Engineered to smack your eardrums right in the sweet spot.

Check out today’s ‘For Fans Of’ feature artist below.


Feature Artist: Nathan Ball (UK)

For Fans Of: The War On Drugs, Ben Howard, RY X

Hometown: London, UK

Genre: Indie, alternative

The 411: After unveiling his brand new single ‘All Or Nothing’, the London singer-songwriter is heading down under to support triple j-frothed Aussie artist Ziggy Alberts on his massive Laps Around The Sun national tour this December & January.

Our Review: A sunny, life-affirming indie bop that indulges your melancholy before whisking it away on a summer breeze.

What’s Next: The artist is promising “a mass of new upcoming material” on the way!

Tour Dates:

Friday, 14th December

Venue 114, Lake Kawana

Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 16th December

Mills Precinct, Toowoomba

Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 19th December

Yamba Surf Lifesaving Club, Yamba

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 20th December

Miami Marketta, Gold Coast

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 21th December

Miami Marketta, Gold Coast

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 4th January

Bellingen Memorial Hall, Bellingen

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 5th January

The Cambridge, Newcastle

Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 9th January

The Rhythm Hut, Gosford

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 10th January

Waves, Wollongong

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 12th January

Club Sapphire, Merimbula

Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 13th January

Molo Live @ ANU Bar, Canberra

Tickets: Official Website

Tuesday, 15th January

The Cube, Albury

Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 16th January

Sooki Lounge, Belgrave

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 19th January

Southern Peninsula Arts Centre, Rosebud

Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 20th January

Westerport Hotel, San Remo

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 24th January

Theatre Royal, Castlemaine

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 25th January

Torquay Hotel, Torquay

Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 27th January

Grant Pavilion, Torquay

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 1st February

Whalers Hotel, Warrnambool

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 8th February

Golden Hill Steiner School, Denmark

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 9th February

Settlers Tavern, Margaret River

Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 10th February

Yallingup Hall, Yallingup

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 14th February

Fremantle Town Hall, Fremantle

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 15th February

Badlands Car Park, Perth

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 16th February

Spiegeltent @ Garden of Unearthly Delights, Adelaide

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 22nd February

Festival Hall, Melbourne

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 23rd February

The Roundhouse, Sydney

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 1st March

The Triffid, Brisbane

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 2nd March

The Tivoli, Brisbane

Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 3rd March

Byron Bay Brewery, Byron Bay

Tickets: Official Website

Follow: Facebook | Instagram | Spotify |YouTube

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more