Image for PREMIERE: Caravãna Sun Reflect On Love And Loss With New Single ‘Come Back’, Announce National EP Tour

PREMIERE: Caravãna Sun Reflect On Love And Loss With New Single ‘Come Back’, Announce National EP Tour

Written by Nastassia Baroni on August 1, 2018

Sydney outfit Caravãna Sun will have you hugging your loved ones even tighter today with the premiere of their emotional new single ‘Come Back’, a song inspired by the intersection of profound love and profound loss.

Dedicated to fellow musician and good friend of the band Jae Haydon, who lost his life in the ocean while surfing the reefs of Indonesia, Come Back is Caravãna Sun’s heartfelt message to their friend as well as a tribute to all those who loved him.

“Amidst a sea of emotion surrounding the reality of losing something so precious, lies a pure human cry for that person to return. To fill the space that nobody could replace,” says bassist and vocalist Ant Beard.

“Though he passed away doing something he loved, there was still such an overwhelmingly sad tone that had washed over everybody he touched. Jae was a young, incredible musician and friend to so many. This song is dedicated to Jae but also a song for his family and everybody who had the great fortune to know him.”

‘Come Back’ is taken from Caravãna Sun’s The Silver Linings EP which is due out September 14th. to celebrate, Caravãna Sun will be taking the EP on the road this September, kicking off in Denmark WA, before moving through Margaret River, Broome, Fremantle, Byron Bay, Brisbane, Cairns, Airlie Beach, Sydney, Wollongong, Melbourne, and wrapping up at Torquay Hotel in Torquay, VIC, on October 27.

Catch dates after streaming the new single, below.

‘Silver Linings’ EP National Tour

Tickets are on sale from Friday August 3rd, right here.

Friday, 14th September
Denmark Civic Centre, Denmark WA (All Ages)

Saturday, 15th September
The River, Margaret River WA (18+)

Friday, 21st September
Divers Tavern, Broome WA (18+)

Saturday, 22nd September
Mojo’s, Fremantle WA (18+)

Sunday, 23rd September
Wave Rock Festival, WA (18+)

Friday, 28th September
The Northern, Byron Bay NSW (18+)

Friday, 5th October
The Foundry, Brisbane Qld (18+)

Saturday, 6th October
Under The Trees Festival, Boyne Island Qld (All Ages)

Sunday, 7th October
Celebrate Gold Coast, Chevron Island Qld (All Ages)

Friday, 12th October
The Jack, Cairns Qld (18+)

Saturday, 13th October
Magnums, Airlie Beach Qld (18+)

Friday, 19th October
Oxford Art Factory, Sydney NSW (18+)

Saturday, 20th October
Uow Unibar, Wollongong NSW (18+)

Friday, 26th October
Howler, Melbourne Vic (18+)

Saturday, 27th October
Torquay Hotel, Torquay Vic (18+)

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"