Custom styles

Image for 2014’s Best Aussie Albums Make Shortlist For $30K Coopers AMP

2014’s Best Aussie Albums Make Shortlist For $30K Coopers AMP

Written by Nastassia Baroni on January 21, 2015

The complete shortlist for the 10th Coopers Australian Music Prize (AMP) has now been officially announced, seeing names like #1 Dads, Chet Faker, C.W. Stoneking, Caitlin Park and Remi amongst the artists with albums that are up for $30,000 in prize money thanks to PPCA.

The nine names, which were culled from a longlist of 65albums by the 15 member industry judgingpanel, also includes Blank Realm, Laura Jean, The Peep Tempel and Total Control. Interestingly, Tom Iansek of #1 Dads took home the AMP prize last year with his other project Big Scary. He features on this list again with #1 Dads’ album About Face.

“I’m elated and a little shocked to be included in the AMP shortlist for 2014,” said Iansek of the nomination. “I didn’t expect any reaction from the album’s release and to have one as overwhelmingly positive as this has been amazing. Many of my favourite albums from last year were from Aussie artists and I can’t wait to see who else made the list, I’m sure I’ll be in good company!”

Readers can check out the full shortlist below. The winner of the 10th Coopers Australian Music Prize will be announced in Sydney on March 4th, when the winner will be awarded $30,000 courtesy of PPCA.

Watch: #1 Dads – Return To (feat. Tom Snowdon)

The 10th Coopers AMP Shortlist

About Face – #1Dads
Built On Glass – Chet Faker
Gon’ Boogaloo – C.W. Stoneking
GrassedInn – Blank Realm
Laura Jean – Laura Jean
Raw X Infinty – REMI
Tales’ – The Peep Tempel
The Sleeper – Caitlin Park
TypicalSystem – Total Control

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script