Custom styles

Image for Art Vs Science Announce Massive 2016 Album Tour

Art Vs Science Announce Massive 2016 Album Tour

Written by Emmy Mack on November 17, 2015

Art Vs Science will be versing the road for the next few months, after announcing a mammoth national tour for early 2016 off the back of their brand new LP, Off The Edge of The Earth and Into Forever, Forever.

The group’s tour, running across March, will come hot on the heels of a summer packed full of festival appearances, and encompass ten headlining dates across both capital cities and regional areas around Australia.

The jaunt will kick off in the ‘Gong (Wollongong for you noobs), before hitting Adelaide, Perth, Geelong, Ballarat, Melbourne, Sydney, Canberra, Toowoomba and Brisbane.

And the trio are promising a proper party, with support from KLP, the host of triple j’s House Party and a rising star in her own right. Local supports at each show are TBA.

But before that, they’ll be appearing at pretty much every Australian summer festival happening over the warmer months, including all Falls Festival dates, plus Southbound, Mountain Sounds and more.

Off The Edge of The Earth, the follow up to the band’s ARIA Award-winning debut album, debuted at #1 on the AIR Album Chart and has been widely praised as a triumphant blend of pop, dance, rock and 70’s-style funk.

And it’s altogether less controversial than the band’s disco-style reimagining of Metallica’s Enter Sandman for their recent tilt at triple j’s Like A Version.

Tickets to Art Vs Science’s national album tour go on sale from this Friday, 20th November. Check out the full rundown below.

Watch: Art Vs Science – Tired Of Pretending (Lyric Video)

Festival Appearances

Saturday, 5th December 2015
The Plot
Parramatta Park, NSW
Tickets: Art Vs Science

Monday, 28th December 2015
Falls Music and Arts Festival
Lorne, VIC
Tickets: Art Vs Science

Tuesday, 29th December 2015
Falls Music and Arts Festival
Marion Bay, TAS
Tickets: Art Vs Science

Thursday 31st December 2015
Falls Music and Arts Festival
Byron Bay, NSW
Tickets: Art Vs Science

Friday, 8th January 2016
Southbound Festival
Busselton, WA
Tickets: Art Vs Science

Saturday, 20th February 2016
Mountain Sounds Festival
Kariong, NSW
Tickets: Art Vs Science

Off The Edge Of The Earth Album Tour Dates

Tickets on sale from Friday, November 20th.

Thursday, 3rd March 2016
Uni Bar, Wollongong
Tickets: Art Vs Science

Friday, 4th March 2016
The Gov, Adelaide
Tickets: Art Vs Science

Saturday, 5th March 2016
Capitol, Perth
Tickets: Art Vs Science

Wednesday, 9th March 2016
Barwon Club, Geelong
Tickets: Art Vs Science

Thursday, 10th March 2016
Karova Lounge, Ballarat
Tickets: Art Vs Science

Friday, 11th March 2016
170 Russell, Melbourne
Tickets: Art Vs Science

Saturday, 12th March 2016
The Metro, Sydney
Tickets: Art Vs Science

Wednesday, 16th March 2016
Transit Bar, Canberra
Tickets: Art Vs Science

Friday, 18th March 2016
Spotted Cow, Toowoomba
Tickets: Art Vs Science

Saturday, 19th March 2016
The Triffid, Brisbane
Tickets: Art Vs Science

We are so stoked to announce our ALBUM TOUR hitting a bunch of national and regional cities next year. We be supported by our excellent friend KLP (LIve). Tickets on sale Friday!

Posted by Art vs Science on Monday, November 16, 2015

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script

Nielsen