News

Ball Park Are Releasing A New Album And Going On Tour In June

Brisbane indie band Ball Park Music have announced details of their seventh studio album, Weirder & Weirder.

The album will arrive on Friday, 3rd June. The band shared the single ‘Sunscreen’ in late 2021. ‘Sunscreen’ landed at #21 in triple j’s Hottest 100 of 2021.

“For more than a year we danced and dodged, fought and flirted with this music,” the band said in a statement. “Sometimes we had focused, frenzied periods of intense work; recordings popped up like daisies every which way you looked. Other times we thawed; the soft, slow heartbeat of the process swinging us far and wide with self-doubt.”

A list of tour dates is obscured by a Word doc in the album announcement. Ball Park Music’s confirmed upcoming tour dates include the festivals Land of Plenty in Shepparton on Saturday, 9th April; Elysian Fields in Canungra, QLD on Saturday, 30th April; and Spin Off in Adelaide on Friday, 22nd July.

They’ve got headline dates scheduled at Bathurst’s Charles Sturt University on Friday, 25th March (for Great Southern Nights) and Canberra’s UC Refectory on Saturday, 9th July. The Canberra and Adelaide dates line up with those listed on the obscured tour poster.

This indicates the tour begins in Brisbane on Thursday, 2nd June, with subsequent shows in the Gold Coast on Saturday, 4th June; Perth on Saturday, 11th June; Wollongong on Thursday, 16th June; Sydney on Friday, 17th June; Newcastle on Saturday, 18th June; Hobart on Friday, 24th June; Darwin on Friday, 1st July, Cairns on Saturday, 2nd July; and Melbourne on Saturday, 16th July.

All will be revealed in time.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more