Custom styles

Image for Beasts Of Bourbon Become ‘The Beasts’, Announce National Tour & Album

Beasts Of Bourbon Become ‘The Beasts’, Announce National Tour & Album

Written by Tom Williams on November 28, 2018

Aussie rockers Beasts Of Bourbon are regrouping under a new name, following the deaths of Spencer P. Jones and Brian Hooper earlier this year.

The Beasts — that’s Kim Salmon, Charlie Owen, Boris Sujdovic, Tony Pola and Tex Perkins — have announced their debut album Still Here will be released on 15th February, ahead of a national tour between February and March.

The album features contributions from Spencer P. Jones on one song, but sadly doesn’t feature Brian Hooper, who passed away only a week after Beasts Of Bourbon’s final show.

Still Here features a string of covers and originals, including a take on Frank Zappa’s ‘The Torture Never Stops’ and Warren Zevon’s ‘My Shit’s Fucked Up’.

The Beasts have already shared the album’s first single ‘On My Back’, which you can stream below alongside their upcoming national tour dates.

The Beasts 2019 ‘Still Here’ National Tour

Thursday, 21st February
Theatre Royal, Castlemaine
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 22nd February
Prince Bandroom, St Kilda
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 23rd February
Croxton Bandroom, Northcote
Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 28th February — NEW SHOW
Tanks Arts Centre, Cairns
Tickets: ticketlink

Friday, 1st March
The Northern, Byron Bay
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 2nd March
The Triffid, Brisbane
Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 7th March
A.N.U., Canberra
Tickets: Moshtix

Friday, 8th March
Metro Theatre, Sydney
Tickets: Ticketek

Saturday, 9th March
Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle
Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 14th March
Rock Rover, Fremantle
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 15th March
Rosemount Hotel, Perth
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 16th March
Rosemount Hotel, Perth
Tickets: Oztix

Sunday, 17th March
The Gov, Adelaide
Tickets: Oztix

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script

Nielsen