Custom styles

Image for Busby Marou Announce ‘The Great Divide’ National Tour

Busby Marou Announce ‘The Great Divide’ National Tour

Written by Alex Gallagher on August 8, 2019

Queensland roots duo Busby Marou have announced they’ll be touring nationally this October and November to launch forthcoming studio album The Great Divide, due out Friday, 27th September.

The massive 13-show run of dates kicks off in Brisbane on Friday, 25th October before the band continue on to the rest of the country to perform at capital cities and a handful of regional dates.

The pair will be joined by ukulele-strumming Byron Bay musician Bobby Alu for all shows, with Leanne Tennant also joining in Cairns.

The Great Divide is the fourth album from the collaborative project between Tom Busby and Jeremy Marou, recorded with producer Oscar Dawson of Holy Holy.

The Great Divide is not about division or adversaries,” say the band of the new album. “It’s about recognising that we all have a different account of events in our own lives and celebrating how those differences combine to create a unique and colourful story. Without our great divide, there is no Busby Marou story.”

Earlier this month Busby Marou released ‘Over Drinking Over You’, the first single from the upcoming album.

‘Over Drinking Over You’ is a song about when fun habits stop being fun,” said the band upon its release. “The symptom is a broken heart and the medicine is the whiskey to endure it.”

Check out tour dates and listen to ‘Over Drinking Over You’ below. Tickets go on sale next Friday, 16th August, with a Frontier Touring pre-sale from Tuesday, 13th August.

Busby Marou ‘The Great Divide’ Australian Tour 2019

Friday, 25th October
The Tivoli, Brisbane
Tickets: Ticketmaster

Saturday, 26th October
Venue 114, Sunshine Coast
Tickets: Venue 114

Sunday, 27th October
HOTA, Home of the Arts, Gold Coast
Tickets: HOTA

Thursday, 31st October
Lion Arts Factory, Adelaide
Tickets: Moshtix

Friday, 1st November
Freo.Social, Fremantle
Tickets: Moshtix

Friday, 2nd November
The River, Margaret River
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 8th November
Palais Hepburn, Hepburn Springs
Tickets: Oztix

Sunday, 9th November
Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Tickets: Corner Hotel

Thursday, 14th November
The Cambridge, Newcastle
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 15th November
The Factory Theatre, Sydney
Tickets: Ticketek

Saturday, 16th November
Ettamogah Hotel, Kellyville Ridge
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 22nd November
The Jack, Cairns
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 23rd November
Kirwan Tavern, Townsville
Tickets: Oztix

 

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script

Nielsen