Charlotte Day Wilson
Charlotte Day Wilson via Supplied

Charlotte Day Wilson Releases Two New Singles From Her Album “Cyan Blue”

Charlotte Day Wilson, based and raised in Toronto, a singer, songwriter, producer and multi-instrumentalist has released two new singles titled ‘Cyan Blue’ and ‘My Way’ which are the two songs of her new album Cyan Blue released on Friday (3rd May) via Stone Woman Music / XL Recordings / Remote Control Records.

The album track, ‘Cyan Blue’ has been inspired by the loving blue-green color of the iris of Wilson. The track is a sublime ballad and shares the emotional and sonic palette of the record. 

Charlotte Day Wilson – ‘Cyan Blue’

Wilson said the following while explaining the making of the song ‘Cyan Blue’ : “I want to look through the unjaded eyes of my younger self again. Before there wasn’t as much baggage, before so much life was lived. But I also wish that my younger self could see where I am now. It would be nice to be able to impart some of the wisdom and clarity that I have now onto her.”

Wilson says : “Before, I was extremely intentional about creating music with a strong foundation, a bed of artistic integrity. But that was a bit stifling, like, ‘Let me just make a great piece of art that will stand the test of time, no pressure.’ Now, I think I’m getting out of this frozen state of needing everything to be perfect. I’m more interested in capturing feelings in the moment as they happen and leaving them in that moment.”

Tracklisting “Cyan Blue”:

  • My Way
  • Money
  • Dovetail
  • Forever (ft. Snoh Aalegra)
  • Do U Still
  • New Day
  • Last Call
  • Canopy
  • Over The Rainbow
  • Kiss & Tell
  • I Don’t Love You
  • Cyan Blue
  • Walk With Me

You can stream the album here.

Further Reading

NIGHTWISH Announces New Album ‘Yesterwynde’ For September

Hayley Mary Returns With New Single ‘One Last Drag’

Tourist Releases New Album ‘Memory Morning’

Must Read