News

Dan Sultan Announces Massive 2015 National Tour

Dan Sultan‘s new EP, Dirty Ground, is just about upon us, ready to drop via Liberation on Friday, 7th November. To support the EP Sultan has announced a heap of solo headlining tour dates throughout February and March 2015.

Sultan actually hits the road from this Saturday for ANZAC Albany, and then continues on through a slew of summer festival dates to finish off 2014 and begin 2015 before performing his own solo shows, with some extra festival appearance along the way.

The new EP was recorded in a single day with Jan Skubizewski (Way of the Eagle). Sultan brought onboard Paul Kelly to co-write title track Dirty Ground and On The Leffy, while Paul Dempsey helped pen Mountaintop, for which Sultan recently released a live music video (below).

Opening for Sultan during his solo shows is folk rock outfit Pierce Brothers. Sultan’s headlining dates are presented by The GO! Foundation, which assists Indigenous Australian youths achieve their goals via academic scholarships.

Tickets for Dan Sultan’s solo shows go on sale this Friday, 31st October. Full tour and summer festival details below.

Dan Sultan – Mountaintop (Live From the Way of the Eagle Studios)

Dan Sultan 2014/15 Australian Tour Dates

Saturday, 1st November 2014 –

Centennial Park West, Albany

FREE TO PUBLIC

Monday, 3rd November 2014 – Mushroom Free For All

Margaret Court Arena, Melbourne

Tickets: Frontier Touring

Saturday, 22nd November 2014 – Homeground

Western Broadwalk, Sydney Opera House Sydney

Free To Attend

Friday, 28th November 2014 – Queenscliff Music Festival

Queenscliff, Victoria

Tix: QMF

Sunday, 28th December 2014 – SOLD OUT – Falls Festival Lorne

Lorne, Victoria

Tickets: Falls Festival

Tuesday, 30th December 2014 – SOLD OUT – Falls Festival Byron

Byron Bay, New South Wales

Tickets: Falls Festival

Friday, 31st December 2014 – Falls Festival Marion Bay

Marion Bay, Tasmania

Tickets: Falls Festival

Friday, 13th February 2015 – Melbourne Zoo Twilights

Dan Sultan, with special guest Benny Walker (Doors open 5:30pm)

Melbourne Zoo, Parkville

Tickets: Zoos Victoria

Saturday, 14th February 2015 – Riverboats Music Festival

Echuca-Moama on the Murray River, VIC

Tickets: Riverboat Music

Thursday, 19th February – Friday, 20th February 2015

Aurora Spiegeltent, Garden of Unearthly Delights, Adelaide*

Tickets: dansultan.com

Saturday, 21st February 2015

Rockford Wines, Tanunda*

Tickets: dansultan.com

Saturday, 24th February 2015

Araluen Arts Centre, Alice Springs

Tickets: dansultan.com

Wednesday, 25th February 2015

Playhouse at Darwin Entertainment Centre, Darwin

Tickets: dansultan.com

Friday, 27th February 2015

Queens Park Theatre, Geraldton

Tickets: dansultan.com

Saturday, 28th February 2015

Front Garden at Fremantle Arts Centre, Fremantle

Tickets: dansultan.com

Sunday, 1st March 2015

Nannup Music Festival, Nannup*

Tickets: Nannup Music Festival

Friday, 6th March 2015

West Gippsland Arts Centre, Warragul

Tickets: dansultan.com

Saturday, 7th March 2015

Theatre Royal, Castlemaine VIC

Tickets: dansultan.com

Tuesday, 10th March 2015

Powerhouse Theatre, Brisbane

Tickets: dansultan.com

Wednesday, 11th March 2015

Arts Theatre at Gold Coast Arts Centre, Gold Coast

Tickets: dansultan.com

Friday, 13th March 2015Twilight At Taronga

Dan Sultan, Supported By Benny Walker And Pierce Brothers

Tickets: Twilight At Taronga

Saturday, 14th March 2015

Blue Mountains Folk Festival, Katoomba*

Tickets: Blue Mountains Folk Festival

Sunday, 15th March 2015

Anita’s Theatre, Thirroul

Tickets: dansultan.com

Tuesday, 17th March 2015

Newcastle City Hall, Newcastle

Tickets: dansultan.com

Wedneaday, 18th March 2015

Street Theatre, Canberra

Tickets: dansultan.com

Thursday, 19th March 2015

Street Theatre, Canberra

Tickets: dansultan.com

Saturday, 21st March 2015

National Theatre, St Kilda

Tickets: dansultan.com

*Pierce Brothers not performing

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more