Dialectrix, Jen Cloher Join Hermitude For AMP Shortlisted Event

Rapper Dialectrix and alt-country artist Jen Cloher will join headliner and winner of the 8th Coopers AMP, Hermitude, at the Sidney Myer Music Bowl Shortlisted! event in Melbourne on 26 January, where the nine shortlisted artists for the 9th Coopers AMP will be announced.

The 43 artists already on the longlist are in the running to receive a prize of $30,000, courtesy of the Phonographic Performance Company of Australia. Previous AMP winners include The Drones in 2005 for Wait Long By The River And The Bodies of You Enemies Will Float By and Augie March for Moo, You Bloody Choir in 2006.

The free event is being held for the first time in its new venue at the Sidney Myer Music Bowl and is part of the official Australia Day celebrations. Last year’s AMP winner Hermitude will be headlining the event with even more artist performances to be announced soon. The winner of The 9th Coopers AMP will be announced in March.

UPDATE 17/01/90: Organisers have announced shortlisted artists Beaches will perform at this year’s event, which will be co-hosted by singer-songwriter Ella Hooper and Tim Levinson, aka Urthboy.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more