Drunk Mums
Drunk Mums | Image via Supplied

Drunk Mums Announce National Tour And Release New Single

The Aussie punk rockers Drunk Mums are hitting the road for their biggest national tour yet, hitting major cities such as Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane, Adelaide, and Perth. The tour coincides with the release of their latest single and music video, ‘New Australia,’ a raw preview from their upcoming album, Beer Baby, which is set to be released on March 7.

Drunk Mums also shared the music video for, ‘New Australia,’ the song was written during songwriter Jake Doyle’s uninspiring job at a warehouse near Melbourne Airport. As it was written during his work shifts, the song captures the frustration of mundane work life. “It was seriously one of the worst jobs I’ve ever had—proper robot work with no praise,” Jake said.

Drunk Mums – ‘New Australia’

Drunk Mum’s music video for “New Australia”, shot and edited by Wild Rose Pictures, features the band in their element, rocking out against the backdrop of Melbourne’s west. Beer Baby, album recorded at Hothouse Audio, promises a raucous collection of party anthems. With three LPs and three EPs,

Drunk Mums’ also had energetic live performances that have graced festivals like Laneway and BIGSOUND. Following a successful UK/EU tour, Drunk Mums are now set to ignite Australian stages with their music in May.

Drunk Mums Australian Tour 2024

  • Friday, 17th May – Perth, WA — Amplifier
  • Saturday, 18th May – Adelaide, SA — Jive
  • Friday, 31st May – Sydney, NSW — Crowbar
  • Friday, 7th June – Brisbane, QLD — The Brightside
  • Friday, 21st June – Melbourne, VIC — Max Watt’s

Tickets via Oztix

Beer Baby Tracklist:

  1. New Australia
  2. Slippin’ Up
  3. Mutant
  4. Bet On Black
  5. Apocalypse
  6. Livin’ At Night
  7. Magazines
  8. Saturday
  9. Not My Dad
  10. From The Hip

Pre-order via Band Camp

Further Reading

Audrey Powne Releases New Single And Announces Debut Album

The Tea Party Announce ‘Triptych’ 25th Anniversary Australian Tour

Girl & Girl Announce Debut Album ‘Call A Doctor’, Share ‘Hello’ And Tour Dates

Must Read