News

Elton John Announces Huge Australian Farewell Tour

After touring for more than half a century, Sir Elton John has announced the Australian leg of his final ever world tour and it. is. HUGE.

Hitting our shores in November of this year and bleeding over into January, the legendary singer’s Farewell Yellow Brick Road tour will hit 15 dates across Australia in both metro and regional locations including Perth, Adelaide, Melbourne, Brisbane, Sydney, the NSW Hunter Valley, Bathurst, Hanging Rock and three dates for A Day On The Green in Mount Cotton, Rutherglen and the Yarra Valley.

It forms part of Sir Elton’s whopping 300-date global farewell tour, not to mention his most extensive tour of Australia ever, going down 48 years on from his first ever Aussie show at Perth’s Subiaco Oval on 17th October, 1971.

Elton will deliver his beloved songbook of hits to fans on his very last tour of the nation, and we’re told that he’s got even MORE DATES TBA in the coming months.

Fans can also expect an insight into the deeply personal meaning behind some of Sir Elton’s songs, via never-before-seen images and videos displayed throughout the show from his incredible 50-year career.

“I always love coming back to Australia. Ever since my first visit in 1971 it has held a very special place in my heart,” the iconic showman says.

“I’m ecstatic and humbled to continue to play for audiences across the globe. I plan to bring to my final tour the passion and creativity that has entertained my fans for decades… It’s the most produced and fantastic show I’ve ever done. I want to go out with a bang…”

Catch all the dates and details of Elton John’s final ever Australian tour below.

UPDATE 14/06/18: Elton John Has Added Six New Dates To His Already Huge Aussie Farewell Tour

Update 13/02/19: Due to demand, Elton John has announced an additional nine shows to his upcoming tour. See new dates below

Elton John – Farewell Yellow Brick Road Tour Dates

TELSTRA THANKS® PRE-SALE

Capital Cities: Wednesday 6th February (9am local)

All Other Shows: Friday 8th February (9am local)

ROCKET CLUB MEMBERS PRE-SALE

Capital Cities: Tuesday 12th February (9am local)

All Other Shows: Wednesday 13th February (9am local)

CHUGG VIP MEMBERS PRE-SALE

Capital Cities: Tuesday 12th February (9am local)

All Other Shows: Wednesday 13th February (9am local)

GENERAL PUBLIC TICKETS ON SALE (CAPITAL CITIES) THURSDAY, 14TH FEBRUARY, 9AM LOCAL TIME

TICKETS ON SALE (ALL OTHER AUS SHOWS), FRIDAY 15TH FEBRUARY, 9AM LOCAL TIME

Saturday, 30th November 2019

HBF Park (formerly nib Stadium), Perth

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Sunday, 1st December 2019

HBF Park (formerly nib Stadium), Perth

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Wednesday, 4th December 2019

Botanic Park Adelaide, Adelaide

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Thursday, 5th December 2019 – NEW SHOW

Botanic Park Adelaide, Adelaide

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Tuesday, 10th December 2019

Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne

Tickets: Ticketek

Wednesday, 11th December 2019

Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne

Tickets: Ticketek

Saturday, 14th December 2019 – NEW SHOW

Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne

Tickets: Ticketek

Sunday, 15th December 2019 – NEW SHOW

Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne

Tickets: Ticketek

Wednesday, 18th December 2019

Brisbane Entertainment Centre, Brisbane

Tickets: Ticketek

Thursday, 19th December 2019 – NEW SHOW

Brisbane Entertainment Centre, Brisbane

Tickets: Ticketek

Saturday, 21st December 2019

ICC Sydney Theatre, Sydney

Tickets: Ticketek

Monday, 23rd December 2019

ICC Sydney Theatre, Sydney

Tickets: Ticketek

Tuesday, 7th January 2020

Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney

Tickets: Ticketek

Thursday, 9th January 2020 – NEW SHOW

Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney

Tickets: Ticketek

Saturday, 11th January 2020

Hope Estate, Hunter Valley NSW

Tickets: Ticketek

Sunday, 12th January 2020 – NEW SHOW

Hope Estate, Hunter Valley NSW

Tickets: Ticketek

Saturday, 18th January 2020

Sirromet Wines – A Day On The Green, Mount Cotton QLD

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Sunday, 19th January 2020 – NEW SHOW

Sirromet Wines – A Day On The Green, Mount Cotton QLD

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Wednesday, 22nd January 2020

Carrington Park, Bathurst

Tickets: Ticketek

Saturday, 25th January 2020

Hanging Rock, VIC

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Sunday, 26th January 2020 – NEW SHOW

Hanging Rock, VIC

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Wednesday, 29th January 2020

All Saints Estate – A Day On The Green, Rutherglen VIC

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Friday, 31st January 2020

Rochford Wines – A Day On The Green, Yarra Valley

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Saturday, 1st February 2020 – NEW SHOW

Rochford Wines – A Day On The Green, Yarra Valley

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more