Custom styles

Image for EXCLUSIVE: Stream Jack Carty’s New Album ‘Esk’

EXCLUSIVE: Stream Jack Carty’s New Album ‘Esk’

Written by Nastassia Baroni on September 24, 2014

Jack Carty is set to unleash his third full-length album Esk onto the world this Friday, 26th September and until then fans can get their hands on this collection of heartfelt and expertly crafted folk-pop tunes as it streams exclusively on Music Feeds.

Esk is Jack Carty’s first full length album since 2012’s Break Your Own Heart and fans have already listened to a taste of the record via The Universe, which features Katie Noonan, and Josh Pyke co-write The Joneses.

“I wanted this record to be more collaborative from the start, whether that was in the writing of the songs, or the way we approached the recording sessions,” explains Carty. “Josh invited me to his man-cave (that’s a space, not a euphemism) and we wrote The Joneses in a day. I think you can really hear both of us in there.”

He followed that tune up with his latest single, Be Like The Water. Its sinister undertones can be attributed to its conception in an eerie hotel in Bulli, New South Wales.

The Sydney based singer-songwriter has already had a huge year with extensive tours alongside both Josh Pyke and Katie Noonan, and it’s about to get even bigger as he takes on a huge run of dates around Australia and New Zealand this October through to December.

Carty hits the road for the start of his mammoth 32 dates this October 11th and will be supported by Playwrite for the majority of the tour. In anticipation of the tour, listeners can get acquainted with Jack Carty’s Esk in its entirety, below.

Listen: Jack Carty – Esk

Jack Carty National Tour Dates

Saturday, 11th October
Royal Oak Hotel, Launceston
Tickets: Jack Carty

Sunday, 12th October
The Grand Poobah, Hobart
Tickets: Jack Carty

Friday, 17th October
New Globe Theatre Cinema, Fortitude Valley
Tickets: Jack Carty

Saturday, October 18th
Majestic Theatre, Pomona
Tickets: Jack Carty

Sunday, 19th October
Bon Amici Café, Toowoomba
Tickets: Jack Carty

Thursday, 23rd October
Walton St, Te Awamutu Nz
Friday Oct 24 | The Wine Cellar, Auckland

Saturday, 25th October
Menagerie at Fringe Bar, Wellington
Tickets: Jack Carty

Sunday, 26th October
Fringe Bar, Wellington
Tickets: Jack Carty

Thursday, 30th October
Babushka Lounge, Ballarat
Tickets: Jack Carty

Saturday, 1st November
Bridge Hotel, Castlemaine Vic
Tickets: Jack Carty

Sunday, 2nd November
The Loft, Warrnambool
Tickets: Jack Carty

Thursday, 6th November
Clancy’s Fish Pub, Fremantle
Tickets: Jack Carty

Friday, 7th November
Prince Of Wales Hotel, Bunbury
Tickets: Jack Carty

Sunday, 9th November
Four 5 Nine, Perth
Tickets: Jack Carty

Thursday, 13th November
Lizotte’s Restaurant Dee Why
Tickets: Jack Carty

Friday, 14th November
The Commons, Newcastle
Tickets: Jack Carty

Sunday, 16th November
Flow Espresso Bar, Old Bar
Tickets: Jack Carty

Thursday, 20th November
The Pier, Port Macquarie
Tickets: Jack Carty

Friday, 21st November
5 Church Street, Bellingen
Tickets: Jack Carty

Thursday, November 27th
Brass Monkey, Cronulla
Tickets: Jack Carty

Friday, 28th November
Captains At Mariners, Batemans Bay
Tickets: Jack Carty

Saturday, 29th November
Front Gallery, Canberra
Tickets: Jack Carty

Sunday, 30th November
Birdhouse Bar, Wagga Wagga
Tickets: Jack Carty

Thursday, 4th December
Howler, Melbourne
Tickets: Jack Carty

Friday, 5th December
Kay St Saloon Bar, Traralgon
Tickets: Jack Carty

Saturday, 6th December
Montrose Town Centre, Montrose
Tickets: Jack Carty

Sunday, 7th December
Bended, Geelong
Tickets: Jack Carty

Thursday, 11th December
The Grace Emily, Adelaide
Tickets: Jack Carty

Friday, 12th December
Mars Hill Café, Parramatta
Tickets: Jack Carty

Saturday, 13th December
Venue 505, Sydney
Tickets: Jack Carty

Sunday, 14th December
Heritage Hotel, Wollongong
Tickets: Jack Carty

JackCarty_EskAlbum_FrontCover

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script

Nielsen