Image for Frente Announce ‘Marvin The Album’ 21st Anniversary Tour

Frente Announce ‘Marvin The Album’ 21st Anniversary Tour

Written by Sarah Bella on March 5, 2014

It’s been an astounding 21 years since Melbourne’s indie-pop-meets-folk duo Frente became an Australian household name with their debut Marvin The Album, and now Angie Hart and Simon Austin are hitting the road this May and June to celebrate the occasion.

Winning hearts both at home and overseas with their singles like Accidently Kelly Street, Ordinary Angels and their acoustic cover of New Order‘s Bizarre Love Triangle, Frente have sold 1.2 million copies of their groundbreaking debut worldwide.

Now the pair are embarking on their first national headline tour since 1997, playing Marvin The Album from start to finish, as well as rereleasing the record for a whole new audience. The fully remastered 2-disc edition will feature the album in full, as well as their out of print Whirled and Clunk EPs, and a handful of Frente rarities and bonus tracks from the era.

The 21st anniversary edition of Marvin is out through Festival/Warner Music Australia on Friday, 16th May. Tickets for the tour go on sale from 10:00am AEDT on Friday, 14th March.

UPDATE 2:03pm AEDT 15/03/14:
Songstress Gabby Huber, aka Maples, will be supporting Frente throughout the entire national tour. Huber is known for her blend of acoustic and electronic sounds, as well as her powerful vocals.

Frente – Marvin The Album 21st Anniversary Shows

Thursday, 22nd May
Playhouse, Arts Centre Melbourne
Tix: Arts Centre Melbourne

Friday, 23rd May
Playhouse, Arts Centre Melbourne
Tix: Arts Centre Melbourne

Saturday, 24th May
Theatre Royal, Castlemaine
Tix: Theatre Royal

Friday, 30th May
The Basement, Sydney
Tix: Moshtix

Saturday, 31st May
The Basement, Sydney
Tix: Moshtix

Friday, 6th June
The Gov, Adelaide
Tix: Oztix, Venue*Tix

Saturday, 7th June
The Astor, Perth
Tix: Show Ticketing

Friday, 27th June
Star Court Theatre, Lismore
Tix: Star Court Theatre

Saturday, 28th June
Powerhouse Theatre, Brisbane
Tix: Powerhouse Theatre

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"