News

Hands Like Houses Announce 2019 Regional Nationwide Tour

Hands Like Houses have had a busy few months, but they’re showing no signs of slowing down having just announced a colossal regional tour for later this year.

On top of the tour announcement, they’ve released a remix of their track ‘Through Glass’, enlisting the help of rising Melbourne pop artists Samsurah to take the track to an entirely new place.

Frontman Trenton Woodley explained why the band chose Samsurah to lend her dreamy vocals to the song, originally taken from their 2018 album Anon.

“[We wanted] someone that would bring their own style and flavour to a song we were already immensely proud of,” he said.

“We were lucky enough to cross connections with Samsaruh, an incredible emerging artist in her own right, and she was an absolute gem to work with, bringing a new sense of urgency, passion and atmosphere that made ‘Through Glass’ feel like it was always meant to be this way.”

The regional tour will take on 20 huge dates across the country throughout November and December, and – with the exception of dates in WA – will have support from Brisbane’s Young Lions.

Listen to the ‘Through Glass’ rework, and check out all important tour info, below.

Hands Like Houses 2019 Regional Nationwide Tour

With special guests Young Lions

Tickets on sale now
 

Wednesday, 16th October

Uni Bar, Wollongong

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 17th October

Shoalhaven Bowling & Rec Club, Shoalhaven

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 18th October

Narrabeen RSL, Narrabeen

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 19th October

Central Coast Leagues Club, Central Coast

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 24th October

Hoey Moey, Coffs Harbour

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 25th October

Coolangatta Hotel, Coolangattta

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 26th October

Wharf Tavern, Mooloolaba

Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 27th October

Spotted Cow, Toowoomba

Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 30th October

Harvey Road Tavern, Gladstone

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 31st October

Seabreeze Hotel, Mackay

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 1st November

Dalrymple Hotel, Townsville

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 2nd November

Edge Hill Tavern, Cairns

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 7th November

Beer Deluxe, Albury

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 8th November

Pier Hotel, Frankston

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 9th November

Waratah Hotel, Hobart

Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 10th November

Sooki Lounge, Belgrave

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 14th November

Settlers Tavern, Margaret River

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 15th November

Prince Of Wales, Bunbury

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 16th November

Newport Hotel, Fremantle

Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 17th November

Indian Ocean Hotel, Scarborough

Tickets: Official Website

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more