News

Husky Announce National Tour, Detail New Album

Melbourne band Husky have announced the release date for their highly anticipated follow up to 2011’s Forever So, with Ruckers Hill set for release on Friday, October 17th. To celebrate Husky will be hitting the road this November and December for a string of national tour dates.

The extensive tour will see Husky make their way to metro locations and regional centres on a run encompassing 16 headline dates and two festival appearances. The tour includes stops in Ballarat, Newcastle, Toowoomba, Darwin and many more towns and cities in between.

Written by frontman Husky Gawenda in a small, moonlit room at the back of his house, Ruckers Hill contains 13 new songs, including the lead single I’m Not Coming Back. Showcasing the group’s trademark harmonies, the track was inspired by planes flying overhead at night through a star-lit sky.

Watch: Husky – I’m Not Coming Back (Live at Establishment Studios)

Husky Australian Tour Dates

Tickets on sale now.

Friday, 7th November

Bridge Hotel, Castlemaine VIC

Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 8th November

Karova Lounge, Ballarat VIC

Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 13th November

Oxford Art Factory, Sydney, NSW

Tickets: Moshtix

Friday, 14th November

Small Ballroom, Newcastle NSW

Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 15th November

Transit Bar, Canberra ACT

Tickets: Moshtix

Sunday, 16th November

Brass Monkey, Cronulla NSW

Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 21st November

Spotted Cow, Toowoomba QLD

Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 22nd November

The Zoo, Brisbane QLD

Tickets: Oztix

Sunday 23rd November

Mullum Music Fest, Mullumbimby QLD

Tickets: Mullum Music Festival

Wednesday, 26th November

Hotel New York, Launceston TAS

Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 27th November

Republic Bar, Hobart TAS

Tickets: Moshtix

Friday, 28th November

Adelaide Uni Bar SA

Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 29th November

The Hi-Fi, Melbourne VIC

Tickets: Oztix

Sunday, 30th November

Queenscliff Music Fest VIC

Tickets: QMF

Thursday, 4th December

Dunsborough Hotel, Dunsborough WA

Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 5th December

The Bakery, Perth WA

Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 6th December

Prince Of Wales, Bunbury WA

Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 13th December

Studio Theatre, Darwin NT

Tickets: Your Centre

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more