News

James Reyne Unveils Rescheduled ‘The Boys Light Up’ National Tour

2020 marked the 40th anniversary of one of Australia’s most iconic songs – Australian Crawl‘s ‘The Boys Light Up’. Frontman James Reyne had plans to tour in honour of the milestone, but obviously, it couldn’t happen. Now, he’s coming back with rescheduled dates for 2021.

The tour, now playfully called ‘The Boys Light Up 41 Tour’, will see 15 shows played in a selection of venues throughout the country. In addition, Reyne will be playing two shows in Wollongong, Adelaide, Perth and Brisbane.

‘The Boys Light Up’ – try and read that normally without automatically singing it – featured on Australian Crawl’s debut album of the same name, which was released in April 1980.

Tickets for ‘The Boys Light Up 41’ tour are on sale now. Check out all dates and venues below.

James Reyne ‘The Boys Light Up 41’ 2021 Tour

Tickets on sale now

Friday, 9th April
Mansfield Tavern, Mansfield
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 10th April
Empire Theatre, Toowoomba
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 17th April
Nightquarter, Birtinya
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 18th April
Miami Marketta, Miami
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 23rd April
Anitas Theatre, Wollongong
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 24th April
Anitas Theatre, Wollongong
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 7th May
Palais Theatre, Melbourne
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 15th May
The Gov, Adelaide
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 16th May
The Gov, Adelaide
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 28th May
Astor Theatre, Perth
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 29th May
Astor Theatre, Perth
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 5th June
Toronto Hotel, Toronto
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 6th June
Enmore Theatre, Sydney
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 11th June
The Tivoli, Brisbane
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 12th June
The Tivoli, Brisbane
Tickets: Official Website

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more