News

Jimmy Barnes To Perform Classic Albums In Full At New Shows

Jimmy Barnes has announced two very special shows in Sydney and Melbourne this October as part of his 30:30 Hindsight Tour, performing two of his most celebrated albums, 1985’s For The Working Class Man and 1987’S Freight Train Heart, in their entirety plus additional hits from across his extensive career.

Barnesy fans at these shows will be treated to a delightful trip down memory lane, with the two classic records boasting such hits as Working Class Man, I’d Die To Be With You Tonight, No Second Prize, Too Much Ain’t Enough Love and Waitin’ For The Heartache.

An new date at Darwin’s Botanic Gardens Amphitheatre and an extra show at Warragul’s West Gippsland Arts Centre have also been added to what will eventually be a list of 30 tour dates across Australia.

The new “album show” dates coincide with the release of 30:30 Hindsight, which is available from Friday, 29th August. The album celebrates Barnesy’s decades-long reign as the king of Aussie rock and roll — 30 years as a solo artist, if you’re pedantic — and revisits some of his biggest hits as collaborations with his favourite artists.

Music Feeds recently caught up with Barnesy to discuss the record. He explained that while his label originally suggested a tribute album to mark 30 years, he jumped at the chance to step in the studio with his amtes. “Why would I wanna get all my favourite bands and not sing with them?” he said.

Full tour details are below.

UPDATE 22/09/14: Due to ill-health Jimmy Barnes has postponed the first two shows of his upcoming tour. Rescheduled dates have already been announced. See the updated tour schedule below.

Watch: Jimmy Barnes & The Living End – Lay Down Your Guns

Jimmy Barnes National Tour Dates

Tickets on sale now.

Wednesday, 1st October 2014 POSTPONED
Entertainment Centre, Shoalhaven NSW (All Ages)
Tickets: Shoalhaven Entertainment Centre | 1300 788 503

Friday, 3rd October 2014 POSTPONED
Theatre Centre, Canberra (All Ages)
Tickets: Canberra Theatre Centre | 02 6275 2700 | Ticketek | 132 849

Saturday, 4th October 2014
Deniliquin, NSW
Tickets: Deni Ute Muster

Friday, 10th October 2014
Darwin Botanic Gardens Amphitheatre, Darwin
Tickets: Your Centre /
Moshtix

Sunday, 12th October 2014
Jupiters Townsville Poolside Lawns, Townsville QLD (18+)
Tickets: TECC | 07 4771 4000

Wednesday, 15th October – RESCHEDULED
Entertainment Centre, Shoalhaven NSW (All Ages)
Tickets: Shoalhaven Entertainment Centre | 1300 788 503

Friday, 17th October 2014
Sydney, Enmore Theatre
Tickets: Ticketek

Saturday, 18th October 2014
Melbourne, Palais Theatre
Tickets: Ticketmaster

Wednesday, 22nd October 2014
Middleback Theatre, Whyalla SA (All Ages)*
Tickets: Country Arts | 08 8644 7300

Thursday, 23rd October 2014
Northern Festival Centre, Port Pirie SA (All Ages)*
Tickets: Country Arts | 08 8633 8500

Wednesday, 29th October – RESCHEDULED
Theatre Centre, Canberra (All Ages)
Tickets: Canberra Theatre Centre | 02 6275 2700 | Ticketek | 132 849

Saturday, 1st November 2014
Robert Oatley Vineyards, Mudgee NSW
Tickets: Ticketmaster | 136 100
w/Troy Cassar-Daley, Mahalia Barnes & The Soulmates

Saturday, 8th November 2014
Bimbadgen Winery, Hunter Valley NSW
Tickets: Ticketmaster | 136 100
w/Baby Animals, Mahalia Barnes & The Soulmates, Nick Barker

Sunday, 9th November 2014
Sirromet Wines, Mt Cotton QLD
Tickets: Ticketmaster | 136 100
w/Ian Moss, Mahalia Barnes & The Soulmates, Nick Barker

Friday, 14th November 2014
Lighthouse Theatre, Warrnambool VIC (All Ages)*
Tickets: Lighthouse Theatre | 03 5559 4999

Saturday, 15th November 2014
Mt Duneed Estate, Geelong VIC
Tickets: Ticketmaster | 136 100
w/Baby Animals, Troy Cassar-Daley, Mahalia Barnes & The Soulmates

Wednesday, 19th November 2014
Regional Entertainment Centre, Bunbury WA (All Ages)*
Tickets: Bunbury Entertainment | 1300 661 272

Thursday, 20th November 2014
Entertainment Centre, Albany WA (All Ages)*
Tickets: Albany Entertainment | 08 9844 5005 | Ticketek | 1300 795 012

Saturday, 6th December 2014
Josef Chromy Wines, Launceston TAS
Tickets: Ticketmaster | 136 100
w/You Am I, Mahalia Barnes

Wednesday, 10th December
West Gippsland Arts Centre, Warragul VIC (All Ages)*
Tickets: WGAC | 03 5624 2456

Thursday, 11th December 2014
West Gippsland Arts Centre, Warragul VIC (All Ages)*
Tickets: WGAC | 03 5624 2456

Wednesday, 17th December 2014
Chaffey Theatre, Renmark SA (All Ages)*
Tickets: Country Arts | 08 8586 1800

Saturday, 13th December 2014
Mitchelton Wines, Nagambie VIC
Tickets: Ticketmaster | 136 100
w/Ian Moss, Troy Cassar-Daley, Mahalia Barnes & The Soulmates

Saturday, 20th December 2014
Rochford Wines, Yarra Valley VIC
Tickets: Ticketmaster | 136 100
w/You Am I, Mahalia Barnes & The Soulmates, Nick Barker

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more