News

John Butler Announces Massive 2021 Nationwide Tour

John Butler has announced that he finally has the opportunity to embark on a proper, nationwide tour without those pesky border restrictions getting in the way.

The tour kicks off next month at Newcastle’s Civic Theatre before taking on a string of east coast dates throughout New South Wales, Queensland and Victoria.

Then, he’ll be showing his home state of Western Australia some much needed love, hitting various dates in Albany, Kalgoorlie, Perth and more.

“I’m REALLY REALLY looking forward to this tour,” Butler said in a press statement.

“It’s been a wacky ol’ year for all of us in so many ways and to be able to go out and play music for the community AND myself feels like a bit of good healing.”

“When I take a look around the world and see how hard some folks are doing it at the moment,” he continued, “this feels like a huge privilege.”

Tickets for the mammoth tour go on sale at 9am local time on Monday, 19th April. Check out all dates, venues and other important info below.

John Butler 2021 Nationwide Tour Dates

Tickets on sale 9am local time Monday, 19th April

Wednesday, 19th May
Civic Theatre, Newcastle
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 20th May
State Theatre, Sydney
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 21st May
QPAC, Brisbane
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 22nd May
Munro Martin Parklands, Cairns
Tickets: Official Website

Tuesday, 25th May
Gladstone Entertainment Convention Centre, Gladstone
Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 26th May
Moncrieff Entertainment Centre, Bundaberg
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 27th May
Pilbeam Theatre, Rockhampton
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 29th May
Empire Theatre, Toowoomba
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 30th May
Palais Theatre, St. Kilda
Tickets: Official Website

Wedneday, 9th June
Albany Entertainment Centre, Albany
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 11th June
Esperance Civic Theatre, Esperance
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 12th June
Goldfields Arts Centre, Goldfields
Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 16th June
Mandurah Performing Arts Centre, Mandurah
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 20th June
Perth Concert Hall, Perth
Tickets: Official Website

Tuesday, 22nd June
Queenspark Theatre, Geraldton
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 25th June
Federation Park, Exmouth
Tickets: Official Website

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more