Custom styles

Image for Listen: Cat Power ‘Sun’ New Album Stream

Listen: Cat Power ‘Sun’ New Album Stream

Written by Brayden Darke on August 28, 2012

Chan Marshall aka Cat Power is on the verge of releasing her new album Sun, which is due for Australian release on 31st August. However, for those who are squirming with anticipation to hear it, US radio station NPR is currently streaming the album, which you can listen to below.

Sun will be her ninth studio album, and her first proper original release in over six years, with 2008′s Jukebox (which was more of a covers album) being released in the interim. The album, which contains 11 tracks, was recorded and produced by her in various locations, including a studio she built in Malibu.

The new album will be her first since 2008′s Jukebox, which was technically a cover songs album. She also released a new track King Rides By with boxer Manny Pacquiao earlier this year, to help raise funds for the Festival of Children Foundation.

Cat Power ‘Sun’ Tracklisting

1. Cherokee
2. Sun
3. Ruin
4. 3, 6, 9
5. Always On My Own
6. Real Life
7. Human Being
8. Manhattan
9. Silent Machine
10. Nothing But Time
11. Peace And Love

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script