Custom styles

Image for New Dates Added To Ed Sheeran’s 2015 Australian Tour

New Dates Added To Ed Sheeran’s 2015 Australian Tour

Written by Nastassia Baroni on October 10, 2014

Having announced fifteen shows already for his 2015 Australian and New Zealand tour, with more than 150,000 tickets sold, singer-songwriter Ed Sheeran is set to delight fans in Brisbane and Perth with the announcement of new shows in each city.

A third date has now been confirmed for Sunday, 22nd March at Brisbane’s Riverstage and a second Perth concert will take place on Sunday, 5th April at Perth Arena. Since first announcing his Australia and New Zealand tour Sheeran has more than doubled the number of shows, with the original eight concerts fast expanding to 17 dates, 11 of which have already sold out.

The hit-making chart topper will be the first artist to embark on a solo headline national arena tour since the legendary John Denver completed the feat 20 years ago. He will be joined on stage by only a loop pedal and his trusty acoustic guitar, plus a swag bag of notable hit songs.

Every show on Sheeran’s tour will be all ages and for a refreshing change all ticket prices, regardless of location, will be capped at $99 + bf. Pre-sale tickets to the new shows will be available from Tuesday 14th October while general public tickets will go on sale from 10am local time on Thursday, 16th October. These are moving fast, so snap them up quick.

Watch: Ed Sheeran – Thinking Out Loud

Ed Sheeran Australian & New Zealand Tour Dates

All shows All Ages

Frontier pre-sale tickets for new shows on sale Tuesday 14th October.
General public tickets for new shows on sale 10am local time on Thursday, 16th October.

Friday, 20th March 2015 – SOLD OUT!
Riverstage, Brisbane

Saturday, 21st March 2015SOLD OUT!
Riverstage, Brisbane
Tickets: via Ticket Master | Ph: 136 100

Sunday 22nd March 2015 – NEW SHOW
Riverstage, Brisbane
Tickets: via Ticket Master | Ph: 136 100

Tuesday, 24 March 2015 – SOLD OUT!
Qantas Credit Union Arena, Sydney

Wednesday, 25th March 2015 – SOLD OUT!
Qantas Credit Union Arena, Sydney

Thursday, 26th March 2015 – SELLING FAST
Qantas Credit Union Arena, Sydney
Tickets: via Ticketek | Ph: 132 849

Saturday, 28th March 2015 – SOLD OUT!
Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne

Sunday, 29th March 2015 – SOLD OUT!
Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne

Monday, 30th March 2015 – SELLING FAST!
Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
Tickets: via Ticketek | Ph: 132 849

Wednesday, 1st April 2015 – SOLD OUT!
AEC Arena, Adelaide

Thursday, 2nd April 2015 – SELLING FAST!
Adelaide Entertainment Centre, Adelaide
Tickets: via Ticketek | Ph: 132 849

Saturday, 4th April 2015SOLD OUT!
Perth Arena, Perth
Tickets: via Ticketek | Ph: 132 849

Sunday, 5th April 2015 – NEW SHOW
Perth Arena, Perth
Tickets: via Ticketek | Ph: 132 849

Wednesday, 8th April 2015 – SOLD OUT!
Horncastle Arena, Christchurch

Friday, 10th April 2015 – SOLD OUT!
TSB Bank Arena, Wellington

Saturday, 11th April 2015 – SOLD OUT!
Vector Arena, Auckland

Sunday, 12th April 2015 – SELLING FAST!
Vector Arena, Auckland
Tickets: Ticketmaster NZ | 0800 111 999

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script

Nielsen